Reviews: online / offline Bookmark Manager
Item logo image for online / offline Bookmark Manager

online / offline Bookmark Manager

Featured
4.6(

37 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pablo Klein BernardJun 20, 2024

What Happened???? I installed this plugin a month ago and found it great; it was quick and had all the features I needed. Then there was a version change, with apparently more features, bu this new version doesn't work !!!! It crashes all the time, and I can't delete multiple bookmarks in one go as in the last version. I am now looking again for a new bookmark manager. Why did the developers bomb such a good app?????????????????? Please please please go back to the green version!!!!

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperJun 21, 2024

I had to upgrade (there were reasons) and previous code base was a bit difficult to maintain, so I had to rewrite. As for the issue, can you tell me which browser do you use? Can you send me an email? Finally, you can change theme to Green one in this - you can also create your own theme.

Review's profile picture

Gunchat Sangmanee (GunHM)Jun 19, 2024

Thank you so much. +Could you just add back "editBookmark" on the right-click menu as in previous version.

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperJun 20, 2024

Firstly thanks for the review. You can still just right click and use the rename option to change the name. Also, you can hide a bookmark's name in the top bar by simply clicking "Show icon in top bar". I removed "Edit Bookmark" because it was useful only for editing the url of a bookmark - I thought no one does that. I still believe that - so I though that edit was just clutter. Feel free to correct me. If you have a solid argument, I'll add that in the next update - I am planning to update again in about 3 to 4 months.

Review's profile picture

Kurt LudikovskyMar 25, 2024

Thanks a lot. This does what I am looking for since years now. Thank you so much. SUGGESTION: Maybe the "New Folder"-function can be added to the richt click menue.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperJun 16, 2024

Thanks a lot for the review and suggestion. I think I'll add your suggestion if I update the extension again at the end of this year. I just uploaded a new version and will work on other things for now.

Review's profile picture

Varniit ProfessionalFeb 9, 2024

Came across this accidently while looking for another addon and installed it since I was looking for a better bookmark manager for chrome, chromium browsers and firefox and firefox based browsers (do tell me you have firefox addon present since ff doesnt have in tab option only in window which doesnt help when managing over 70,000 bookmarks) and found it to be pleasant. But cannot find dark theme, number of overall bookmarks and folder-wise. Do add option to hide slider which would give more ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperFeb 9, 2024

Can't do it for firefox because of following issue mentioned in this link: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1315616 (Adding icons to extension by myself will make the size increase from about 500 KB to about 60 MB.) Thanks for the review and suggestions.

Review's profile picture

Leroy XieJan 23, 2024

The best bookmark management extension. I look forward to adding the function of checking whether the link is valid. Changing the theme color will make it even more stunning. Thank you so much

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperFeb 4, 2024

Thanks for the review and feedback. I'll keep those things in mind if I write another version of this - maybe sometime this year.

Review's profile picture

Extra Google AccountOct 24, 2023

So close to being completely awesome and what I've been looking for. But I can't complain with a solo developer giving me free tools. I wish more development could take place, but gotta say thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperFeb 4, 2024

Thanks a lot. You got the solo development part right. The code actually is old and back then, took me a couple of months to write. I made it as a react project - I was learning react.

Review's profile picture

TTLstarMay 6, 2023

Thanks for the extension. Please see my other comment / suggestion from today. Could you explain the "Group" function? The only thing I see is, that "Group" sorts aphabetically and puts bookmark folders on top of the list ... Also the Row-Wise / Column-Wise switch works only up to 5 bookmarks here (Windows-Desktop-Chrome). If I start with Columns-Wise, adding a sixths bookmark switches form one (5 + 0) row to two rows (5 + 1) while Row-Wise shows (3 + 3), Please try to implement Explorer ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperFeb 4, 2024

Thanks for the review. The group functions is meant for that only - sort things alphabetically and show your folders at the start. Regarding the row and column thing, it is deliberate. I thought that going from (5+0) to (5+1) will make the extension better. 5 is the minimum limit before distributing to other columns. If there is something else you'd like to add, you can send me an email - (mailing address is in the details ).

Review's profile picture

Eric DMar 15, 2023

Pretty handy extension. It isn't perfect, but I found it to be better than the default chrome browser bookmark manager. I had about 2000 bookmarks that I needed to semi-organize, and this allowed me to do it in about 2 evenings. I found it really useful to pin folders in the left pane for easy dragging and dropping while going through all of the unfiltered bookmarks. Also, the "Duplicate" tool was useful as well. Needs work: It appeared I was not able to click on one bookmark, then... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperApr 6, 2023

Thanks for your review and feedback. Also, about the selection thing - just haven't had time to update this extension. Will do it someday probably.

Review's profile picture

Pat MySecretDec 28, 2022

I dunno.. I guess there's a learning curve. It seems like a nice way to drag some stray bookmarks around, but I didn't get the knack of grouping, or selecting more than one bookmark. It would be nice if some reviewers would go into a little detail vs just saying how they like it. I already have a duplicate finder that I'm sure I like more than this.

Replier's profile picture

_M E_DeveloperDec 30, 2022

Grouping and selecting more than one are rarely useful - they may be needed. About duplicate finder - it is also something that may be needed. I made this for two things :- 1. To be able to "pin" a folder to side and view a folder on full screen and re-arrange some things within if needed. 2. To be able to drop things into the pinned folders to move them there. (Pinned folders appear on the left side below the "Drop folders below" tooltip". You can just drag folders and drop them there - they would then be pinned. Also, the title in the middle region - ) I made it for myself - I thought I would pin a bunch of folders, then open one and then drop things into other pinned ones. But mostly I usually drop newly added bookmarks onto the "Bookmarks Bar" to add them to beginning - I have lots of them to scroll and move them to top. Thanks for sharing your experience. (PS. : I accidentally clicked "Mark as spam" button. Sincerely sorry for that.)

Review's profile picture

Alex CohenAug 24, 2022

Awesome!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps