Reviews: OneTab
Item logo image for OneTab

OneTab

one-tab.com
Featured
4.5(

13.8K ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

13.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MatthewMay 24, 2024

Link not working when I click on it. Chrome and OneTab updated.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John DickinsonMay 23, 2024

Real painkiller!

Review's profile picture

MikeMay 21, 2024

Hello, as of today the extension is acting weird(on chrome). When i press right click on the One Tab context menu there are multiple instances of One Tab. Chrome is up to date to the latest version (125.0.6422.77) and so is One Tab (version 1.84) Update: it's has been fixed for now. i have updated the rating as well. no complaints!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaishankar TSMay 14, 2024

Effective. Easy to use.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohammed Al RashedMay 9, 2024

Works great, essential everyday use definitely essential to my browser experience. I do have one note, though, since the last update the option to display the number of tabs currently open on the toolbar icon seems to be gone. Anyone know why or if there's a way to get that setting back?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jon ReadMay 8, 2024

This extension makes tab management super easy. I see others have mentioned that their tab links have disappeared. I have had all my links disappear before, but they have always shown up again with a refresh or a browser restart. To be safe though, I do export my tabs occasionally. I especially like: - ability to name tab groups - ability to lock tab groups - ability to quickly reopen a tab group - when my tabs get out of control, I send them all to OneTab where they are much easier to pick a... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Greg GompersMay 8, 2024

Same as above, I used to love this extension as #1, but recently its really been bugging out, I had to reinstall and lost all of my tabs and history from years, sad, but hopefully they have an update soon to fix it

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Luka MarricMay 7, 2024

Ditto "Gregory Scholz", I was back and forth with OneTab developers until they wanted to know all my extensions installed..etc. The dirty work around is backup your tabs, uninstall and reinstall OneTab. But that does not fix the problem. Over time the duplicates just keep accumulating. My current count is 32 iterations, Onetab told me that a major update is coming, that was in march '24. The last update October 9, 2023. If anyone has an alternative extension, I suggest you list it. Onetab do ... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gregory ScholzMay 5, 2024

I've used this for years but the duplicate iterations of one tab in chrome have gotten out of hand. I've tried disabling and reenabling, closing chrome, quitting chrome, restarting, and nothing stops the multiple iterations. I currently have 12 when I right click. This needs to get fixed. It's bordering on the point of not being worth a install anymore.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gökhan A.May 2, 2024

Works well . But for the last couple of weeks right click opens 2 identical onetab menus due to a bug I suppose. Would be glad if you could address this issue asap. Windows 10 user here. Link for picture of the issue. https://ibb.co/CPNBDPf

11 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps