Reviews: OneNote Online
Item logo image for OneNote Online

OneNote Online

onenote.com
3.9(

797 ratings

)
1,000,000 users

3.9 out of 5

797 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Annetta Lundy (Sarcasmily Sweet)Jan 5, 2024

Good idea to have the ability to sync between devices, I am always on the go so this would be helpful ,if it worked most of the time.Can't find my notes.I am missing a lot of books.also won't let me sync to phone

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandra TomlinSep 5, 2023

Not working

10 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Parm DhanoaJul 18, 2022

As others say, stuck in a loop: App is no longer supported > go to Office.com > can't open workbook, download the app > app is no longer supported... Absolutely rubbish.

18 out of 22 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brad VandrasikJun 29, 2022

Basic functionality missing - can't search across all notebooks, or even within a single notebook

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lance AdamsMay 9, 2022

If you install this for a Chromebook in 2022, it installs as a shortcut to the OneDrive online website. That's fine, but Microsoft REALLY needs to update this entry to let people know. In fact, it should probably remove this from the Chrome Web Store and instead offer the simple PWA or the Android app. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/how-to-access-microsoft-office-on-a-chromebook-32f14a23-2c1a-4579-b973-d4b1d78561ad#:~:text=How%20to%20run%20Office%20apps%20on%20a%20Chromebook

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ralf LongwitzFeb 4, 2022

Does not work on Chromebook at all. (Asus CX9) The worst part is that OneNote web always sends to the App, which does not work, so there is no way at all to open OneNote files.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott DamerySep 14, 2021

ONENOTE says no longer use app but use web site...website says cannot open must use app...cmon MS you are better than this. If I am going to do UAT for your application then I want to get paid....

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Valerie CuffieSep 13, 2021

I hate the version OneNote that is only through the web. I wanted this application so that I could keep all my documents on my computer and now I have to go through a browser just to use it. it also sucks on this HP laptop.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

emily beasleyApr 13, 2021

amazing!

1 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jade BargerSep 12, 2019

Get forced to the website, bounces me into OneDrive and says I need to install the app. But when I go to google play, I am told that it is not available for the BRAND NEW SAMSUNG CHROMEBOOK 3 I JUST BOUGHT!!!! This is the app that is making me return this POS poor excuse of a computer and simply walk away from anything ChromeOS powered. To be unable to install the most basic of business apps shows that Chrome OS is worthless and not ready for even the most basic tasks.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps