Reviews: OneDrive
Item logo image for OneDrive

OneDrive

live.com
4.4(

3.3K ratings

)
1,000,000 users

4.4 out of 5

3.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AniaOct 9, 2023

I jus downloaded this app but ther is annoucment that it doesn't work and is not running. Please deate it from the store. (the same with other office app for chrome)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

John “NotSo” BrightDec 16, 2021

works well for me , thanks

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Trevor RaySep 20, 2021

The Chrome Web Store "App" of OneDrive is not an app. At all. It is just a shortcut to onedrive.live.com. That being said, unless ACTUAL functionality as an app is added, this shortcut works fine. Nothing much to say about it.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Billy EnglemanFeb 14, 2021

This is literally just a web link to the OneDrive site. Don't use this. Go to the onedrive site in Chrome-> three dots on top right->more tools->create shortcut->check the standalone box. This will open the same thing but in it's own windows. Not as good a onedrive on Windows...but better than in a chrome tab, at least for me.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J Clark (Jamie)Dec 11, 2019

trying to use onenote on ChromeOS; onenote web app opens local onedrive extension, but doesn't open notebook w/i onenote web app!!!

Review's profile picture

Cynthia Van NessDec 1, 2019

Can neither view nor open my OneDrive files in the OneDrive app on my Chromebook. Over an hour of googling help pages from Microsoft and Google and downloading this & that extension have gotten me nowhere.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave HallOct 21, 2019

This does not work for Chromebook. Don't waste your time.

Review's profile picture

nancy jo hollomanJul 10, 2019

Recently got in a jam and needed storage right on the spot images I was drawing were stuck . One Drive was there and saved me.Thank you

Review's profile picture

Nick ApostolopoulosFeb 20, 2019

Basically does not work. Will connect at first, and then stop syncing with a weird error. Have to disable and reenable, and again it only works for a few minutes.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Erik JepsenSep 29, 2018

I am wholly underwhelmed by the abilities of this app. What is it supposed to do again that a bookmark couldn't?

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps