Reviews: OmniDrive
Item logo image for OmniDrive

OmniDrive

4.6(

56 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

56 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stephen WilderMay 17, 2021

This app tried to access sensitive info in your Google Account. To keep your account safe, Google blocked this access.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lisa ClappertonMay 16, 2021

really gave time and Info and left just informed on the most innovative and productive forum for the cloud/=d-

Review's profile picture

Jason HoffartFeb 10, 2021

I can't authenticate because Google keeps blocking it for being too intrusive into sensitive data. It's been 2 years since any reviews on this app. It's likely just not updated. I'll just open a tab a search google drive that way.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andrew TongAug 8, 2018

I love this extension. It's perfect and fast. One thing I would suggest to make it more convenient to use is allowing change of search engine keyword. Right now it's "drive", but personally I would love to just type "d" to bring up the omnidrive. Overall, it's an excellent extension that would save you a lot of clicks and time when using google drive

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Melody LiuFeb 15, 2018

Cool but only connects to one account. I use Drive for school and in my personal life, so this makes things inconvenient.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Melissa BreauSep 14, 2017

I LOVE the concept here, but ideally I want it to show the actual drive files in the drop down results, and instead it's asking me to "authenticate" the plugin EVERY TIME i type in a search (and then, if i do, it does EXACTLY what I want!!). Hoping this is a bug and the team gets this fixed up :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim KayMay 30, 2017

I love OmniDrive. It's much faster than the Google Drive document list, which I never now never have to use. I wish OmniDrive would show different icons for the different types of documents.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Newton ByrlenAug 15, 2016

So much quicker to access Google Drive files now. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Алексей МорозовApr 20, 2016

Awesome!!!111

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Константин ШкодскихFeb 8, 2016

Good extension. Suggestion: make triggering when writing the word 'drive' in a different register - Drive, DRIVE, dRIVE.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps