Reviews: Omni - Bookmark, History, & Tab Manager
Item logo image for Omni - Bookmark, History, & Tab Manager

Omni - Bookmark, History, & Tab Manager

Featured
4.5(

60 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

60 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

lex lexMay 29, 2024

The Mail application on mac will be opened when this extension is enabled and when press Shift+Option+Command+C, It took me a lot of time to find the cause of this weird behavior triggering.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

CARL TIGERMay 22, 2024

can not use om mac apple m3 Version 14.4 (23E214)

Review's profile picture

scs cApr 4, 2024

Great extension, very useful. Suggesting a feature: Can the bookmark information from Raindrop be included as well?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

风不识途Mar 30, 2024

Great extension, how about opening the search content in new tab?

Review's profile picture

Kavil RawatDec 19, 2023

It is really cool but I cant use it here is why: I have Notion always open on my Mac hence whenever I press Cmd + Shift + K My Notion search bar opens up and not the Omni Pop-up unfortunately. Only if I could solve this ( I know I can by hosting by my own but nah )

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alyssa XDeveloperDec 19, 2023

You can change the shortcut by going to chrome://extensions/shortcuts :)

Review's profile picture

Vinoo SamuelDec 8, 2023

I use Brave browser. CTRL-SHIFT-K doesn't make Omni pop up if you are on the home tab, a blank tab, or a pdf file open in the browser. Clicking on the extension icon also doesn't work, except for sometimes opening a blank white Omni tab. Also, if you have a bookmarked PDF file, searching in bookmarks and clicking on it does nothing. It neither opens in the browser, nor in your default PDF reader. It would also be nice if one could navigate to a subfolder that one has created in bookma... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alyssa XDeveloperDec 19, 2023

That's good feedback. Unfortunately there's some limitations with Chrome extensions, where they can't inject content in certain pages, namely new tab / blank pages, Chrome internal pages, or local file pages (like with a PDF file). I could try to highlight this better in some messaging though.

Review's profile picture

Mercury VenusDec 1, 2023

Great Tool

Review's profile picture

luis vivasJul 27, 2023

I love it

Review's profile picture

Rogério R. AlcântaraMay 25, 2023

🎵 Where have you been all my life? 🤩 #lol

Review's profile picture

Andrew MykhashulaMar 9, 2023

Love it!

Google apps