Reviews: Old Reddit Redirect
Item logo image for Old Reddit Redirect

Old Reddit Redirect

Featured
4.8(

289 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

289 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ninethreeelevenJul 6, 2024

10/10, but Reddit seems to have broken it again. Same login redirect issue as existed in May. Thanks for your excellent extension, Tom!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RizkJun 27, 2024

It just works, 5/5.

Review's profile picture

Ozfer I'mMay 30, 2024

This is exactly what I needed. New reddit blows and has been blowing for years and it only gets worse.

Review's profile picture

Ryan LeeMay 17, 2024

My expectations are satisfied

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

TORLEYMay 3, 2024

Simple and elegant! Old Reddit Redirect worked for a long time... but a recent Reddit login change today seems to have broken this. Reddit seems to force you to use the new interface (ugh) to login at https://www.reddit.com/login/ , and the redirect back to "old" doesn't work as expected (or I need to reload the page). Tom, can you please confirm? Thanks for everything you do.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom WatsonDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Yeah, this looks to be the case. I can't fix this for the next few days due to travelling without access to a computer. As a workaround, you can login by going to https://sh.reddit.com. You can track progress of this issue by subscribing to this thread: https://github.com/tom-james-watson/old-reddit-redirect/issues/120.

Review's profile picture

Ython RaApr 25, 2024

Perfect, works every time.

Review's profile picture

William O'BeirneApr 19, 2024

Got a new permission dialog and came to check if this was yet another extension to get sold off for data, but was happy to find that the maintainer has posted an explanation for this over on GitHub: https://github.com/tom-james-watson/old-reddit-redirect/issues/117. Great extension, and really appreciate the work you do keeping it up to date.

54 out of 54 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom WatsonDeveloperApr 21, 2024

Thanks for highlighting this as a review. I will maintain this extension as long as Old Reddit ever exists, and always as private, free, and open source software.

Review's profile picture

Ey JayMar 19, 2024

This was great when it worked, but recently it has stopped working outside incognito mode. At first I had to reload a page for it to take hold, but now, it doen't redirect at all.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Tom WatsonDeveloperApr 19, 2024

If this is something you're still seeing, can you please open an issue on github (https://github.com/tom-james-watson/old-reddit-redirect/issues) explaining the problem in more detail. I have not seen any issues. Also, the extension has just been rewritten to use the latest extension APIs, so small bugs like this may also have been fixed.

Review's profile picture

David TungMar 7, 2024

Perfect extension for redditor. Very fast to loading pages.

Review's profile picture

Keagan TabisherFeb 29, 2024

Amazing and essentail, new Reddit is a nightmare and slower than literally any other website, the vids don't even load half the time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps