Reviews: Offline QR Code Generator
Item logo image for Offline QR Code Generator

Offline QR Code Generator

Featured
3.7(

21 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

21 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Mat SmithJun 3, 2024

I don't appreciate that this extension's behavior was discreetly changed to generate a shortened link instead of the full address bar. This creates privacy concerns and also runs counter to the name of the extension as the default behavior is now no longer offline. I'll be looking for a different QR code extension.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rasmus VedelJan 17, 2024

I really like this QR-code creator. + Only require access to my browser history, and make correct QR-codes instantly + Easy indication of what is QR'ed + Easy to change what to QR Drawbacks: - No error or indication, if you paste/write a too long text (max 192 chars) - No option to refuse access to browser history

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabriel Kanev (MrGKanev)Sep 23, 2022

Tried 3 simple URL-s and when scanned, the device coudn't read them. Tried scanning with an online tool, it wasn't working as well.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Csongor HalmaiAug 13, 2021

I like it but it doesn't give an error message if I paste a too large block of text into the text field. It just keeps showing the previous QR code, which is obviously not valid anymore. Instead of the image of the previous QR code, it should show an error message saying the text block is too large. Perhaps an option for truncating the text would also be useful.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Distributed ShenanigansOct 10, 2019

Works, but doesn't provide any white space around the QR code to allow for successful scanning. This matters where the areas of the page shown next to the QR code are dark.

Review's profile picture

Antoine De BraekeleerJun 12, 2019

Works fine, except on sites with black backgrounds because generated qr code does not provide a white margin at the bottom.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 11, 2017

According to a popular Code Reader, this Chrome App failed to code last character typed EVERY TIME. This is a MASSIVE bug & should have been caught.

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin FinityApr 1, 2016

It's simple and it works, unlike some of the other buggy QR code generators.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gopi AMar 20, 2015

Superb :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Белов Дима (Blanco.D)Dec 2, 2014

Simple and useful.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps