Reviews: Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides
Item logo image for Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides

Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides

Google
Featured
3.7(

5.8K ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

5.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Binghai MaJun 14, 2024

The "download" button disappears on the top-right conner in the new version, may I get it back? It helps a lot to me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yonathan AshebirJun 2, 2024

Needed a stable(where fonts render correctly) lightweight means for viewing files on my linux - PERFECT!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jarrick MortonMay 31, 2024

still the best one

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron RosenbergMay 30, 2024

love it!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fernando ZanelliMay 16, 2024

You need more compatibility features and to be able to work simultaneously with other people. It allows you to share the file, but the modifications are not displayed in real time, which is annoying. If editing and working correctly on Office files is not allowed, users will migrate to Office 365 instead of continuing to sign up for Workspace. Unfortunate, but true...

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MurMay 11, 2024

Update UI ok

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rabnawaz OmerApr 17, 2024

Excellent Extension I installed this extension and immediatly all office files started working in the browser. I don't know what the issue is with the other people, you have the url, how hard is it to download?

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Артём ГурьяновApr 14, 2024

There is no download button, so it's impossible to download Office files when using this extension.

7 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clinton BreckenridgeApr 8, 2024

place 1500000 on this index

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kenneth RogersMar 17, 2024

It used to be great at opening and editing Microsoft Office files, but since the Google Workspace apps can now natively access MS Office files, this extension has now become both redundant and obsolete.

5 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps