Reviews: Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides
Item logo image for Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides

Office Editing for Docs, Sheets & Slides

Google
Featured
3.7(

5.8K ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

5.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Linc SpauldingJul 17, 2024

Without warning, the download button has been removed from office compatibility edits. After uploading an Office doc to Drive, there is now no way to return (download) an Office doc back for Office editing. This is totally unacceptable.

Review's profile picture

Wojciech DąbrowskiJun 24, 2024

Does not work. :(

7 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Binghai MaJun 14, 2024

The "download" button disappears on the top-right conner in the new version, may I get it back? It helps a lot to me.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yonathan AshebirJun 2, 2024

Needed a stable(where fonts render correctly) lightweight means for viewing files on my linux - PERFECT!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron RosenbergMay 30, 2024

love it!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fernando ZanelliMay 16, 2024

You need more compatibility features and to be able to work simultaneously with other people. It allows you to share the file, but the modifications are not displayed in real time, which is annoying. If editing and working correctly on Office files is not allowed, users will migrate to Office 365 instead of continuing to sign up for Workspace. Unfortunate, but true...

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MurMay 11, 2024

Update UI ok

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rabnawaz OmerApr 17, 2024

Excellent Extension I installed this extension and immediatly all office files started working in the browser. I don't know what the issue is with the other people, you have the url, how hard is it to download?

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Артём ГурьяновApr 14, 2024

There is no download button, so it's impossible to download Office files when using this extension.

8 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clinton BreckenridgeApr 8, 2024

place 1500000 on this index

1 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps