Reviews: Off The Record History
Item logo image for Off The Record History

Off The Record History

Featured
3.4(

114 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

114 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

River HeightsApr 16, 2024

At first I thought it didn't work, but it does...Kind of. You have to set it up on an Incognito tab. So once you've enabled it to run in incognito, open a incognito window and set it up to save for a specific amount of days. Apparently it doesn't work on normal windows or something

Review's profile picture

Ben SchwartzMar 30, 2024

Works well. Would still like to see a better layout, perhaps a larger visual view of the history or a search bar. If i scroll to an address a few days back it would be helpful to at least see a preview before clicking on the address since once it is clicked, it exits out of the extension.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

AqibACDec 12, 2022

It's been working well, but I'd really appreciate the option to change the shortcut (Cntrl+I) that they introduced in the new update. Since I don't seem to be able to as far as I could see, I guess I just gotta' turn it on and off when I need it for the time being. Really makes it a little annoying when I'm trying to use Italics on Google Docs.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

tabliqat chiJul 5, 2022

I don't get it. I've enabled it for the incognito mode too, but I don't know where to get the history items? Doesn't record anything in the chrome://history. So how do I see what's recorded? This must be in the guide on the first page!

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben MillerApr 15, 2022

IMPORTANT: After install, you need to switch the extension on for it to work. It will not work unless you switch it on! Go to: chrome://extensions/ Look for 'Off The Record History' Click on 'Details' Slide the 'Allow in Incognito' to 'on'. Now it works.... REVIEW: "Track your browsing history in incognito mode. Self-destructs history on browser close." In incognito mode, you cannot see the history of the websites you visited WHILE in incognito mode. This extension provides you with... Show more

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

frenn frenJan 10, 2022

don't get it, it didn't really save my history

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Phuong TranFeb 17, 2020

It works on 17/02/2020 You may want to switch between the Full History tab and Recently closed to see how it works Just don't know if this collect any of user data. Better no

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jose Rozo GomezSep 13, 2019

It doesn't work. When you're in incognito mode it says "this extension is for incognito mode only".

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Omar Abdulaziz (King Omar)Sep 11, 2019

bad. wasting time ans get nothing

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LewdManoSaurusSep 9, 2019

Not working as of 9-9-19. Was working fine before tho

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dutiyesh SalunkheDeveloperSep 24, 2019

Thank you for reporting this issue. We have fixed it in our latest release. Please update your extension.

Google apps