Reviews: OceanHero: Save Our Oceans by Surfing the Web
Item logo image for OceanHero: Save Our Oceans by Surfing the Web

OceanHero: Save Our Oceans by Surfing the Web

oceanhero.today
4.6(

247 ratings

)
ExtensionTools80,000 users

4.6 out of 5

247 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ashlia TolesMay 25, 2024

Love this idea. It is just like web browser Ecosia which aims to plant trees for every Google search !

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron BoudreauMay 22, 2024

the idea is good but the pollution from the green house gas powered server makes it over all worse for the environment. if they make it solar powered then i am all in.

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Harper FoleyMay 11, 2024

4278 out of 10. You literally can help save the oceans without any effort. There is literally no excuse not to have this extension.

18 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simone SharmaMay 10, 2024

SO SO IMPRESSIVE! Brilliant movement and concept. I love how easy this is- just add an extension and the process carries out on its own! Urging everyone to add this extension to help this lovely org. do the amzing work its doing + its such a lovely screen to have too!!

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

IanMay 2, 2024

hello, i want to ask, for opera gx users, how do we make this our default search engine?

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hello OceanHeroDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Hi Ian, thanks for showing interest in OceanHero. Unfortunately, Opera doesn't allow users to change the homepage or set custom search engine. Please bookmark OceanHero by using link: https://oceanhero.today/search

Review's profile picture

K AnsellApr 30, 2024

I THINK IT WAS AMAZINGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 OUT OF 10 FOR MEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! CONSEPT IS REALLY AMAZING AND HEARTWARMING !!! LOVE SAVING THE OCEANSSSSSSS!

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Catarina TorresMar 21, 2024

Love it but I need dark theme to operate and it has not. Will come back when it has one.

11 out of 18 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hello OceanHeroDeveloperMar 21, 2024

Hi Catarina, we're sorry you experienced this problem. Please click the settings icon ⚙️ and change the theme to dark.

Review's profile picture

Hank GilchristMar 13, 2024

Loved it but can't use it anymore too because it thinks I'm in China and I don't know how to set it back. This Happened just recently, I had it for like 500 bottles and then it started doing this.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hello OceanHeroDeveloperMar 19, 2024

Hi Hank, we're sorry you experienced this problem. Please click the settings icon ⚙️ and change your location using the region dropdown.

Review's profile picture

LiamFeb 12, 2024

Was very good, felt good about having it installed, nice pics. Unfortunately, i can't use it anymore as it thinks I'm in China when googling stuff. :(

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hello OceanHeroDeveloperMar 19, 2024

Hi Liam, we're sorry you experienced this problem. Please click the settings icon ⚙️ and change your location using the region dropdown.

Review's profile picture

personFeb 3, 2024

Amazing! But "Show a new picture every 2 tabs" feature isn't working for me. Also for some reason i've been getting less accurate results, but it's not that big of a problem for me.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps