Reviews: NoteGPT: YouTube & Web Summary with ChatGPT
Item logo image for NoteGPT: YouTube & Web Summary with ChatGPT

NoteGPT: YouTube & Web Summary with ChatGPT

notegpt.io
Featured
4.1(

205 ratings

)
ExtensionTools200,000 users

4.1 out of 5

205 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AlexMay 16, 2024

Looks good, but it costs a lot for me. I've switched to YouTube Summary AI with Gemini - it's fully free.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel GmcMay 14, 2024

can you please add the panel for spotify, cause i listen to spotify podcasts and i wanna take notes, even in general it would be greater to take notes in articles and any site in general, i saw the other extensions but it doesn't exist that I install a whole extension for each platform, please make it one for all

Review's profile picture

Terry IraMay 13, 2024

It was OK, but charged after used for several times. So I changed to TinaMind, which is free.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pietro AccorsiMay 9, 2024

Uninstalled cause there is no option to completely disable the icon in ALL pages, I don't use it and it just hide important parts on the webpage. Altough it was still a good extension before that useless functionality

Replier's profile picture

Ufhknln ChvjbklnDeveloperMay 9, 2024

I think you might not have updated to the latest version. Now, we've added a feature where, when you hover your mouse over the logo, a close button appears in the top left corner. After that, you can choose to turn it off. Of course, this applies to the word-highlighting feature (context menu) as well.

Review's profile picture

Haixing ZhangMay 7, 2024

please add chatgpt-4-turbo api support, thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Darren LauMay 1, 2024

cannot use in chinese video

Replier's profile picture

Ufhknln ChvjbklnDeveloperMay 7, 2024

We currently provide summaries for all YouTube videos, as long as subtitles are available for the current video. So please try again, and thank you for your support.

Review's profile picture

Cary FredApr 29, 2024

It was OK, but charged after used for several times. So I changed to TinaMind, which is free.

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ufhknln ChvjbklnDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thank you for your support, but I believe NoteGPT's functionality will be even richer. We are gradually expanding the scope of summaries, and I believe you'll discover more advantages through our website. https://notegpt.io/

Review's profile picture

Zack LiezelApr 27, 2024

I love it, but I'm sad that the notes panel does not show on Coursera, google drive videos... Why self-limit it to only youtube? As long as it can read the video time to make timestamped notes, why would you not expand on any video of any site? I didn't ask for transcripts or AI summaries for Coursera, but keeping the simple note panel would be very, very useful. Thank you.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ufhknln ChvjbklnDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Believe me, your feedback is invaluable to us. We understand your need for more videos, and we will gradually improve our product. Currently, we also have corresponding products available for platforms like Coursera and Vimeo. Please check https://notegpt.io/free-tools.

Review's profile picture

saad bouderApr 23, 2024

Even though I installed the add-on, it does not appear when I access YouTube

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ira EvanApr 9, 2024

Not bad, but it starts charging after a few uses. I switch TinaMind which is free.

9 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps