Reviews: Note Sidebar
Item logo image for Note Sidebar

Note Sidebar

www.stefanvd.net
Featured
4.5(

35 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ming MinhJun 7, 2024

Easy to use. But I have problems with lag, turning the app on and off very slowly and sometimes automatically backing up previous content without saving new content.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperJun 7, 2024

Hi Ming Minh, Sorry you have had this bad experience. Which led you to give a 3-star rating. Do not use the review page as a support forum. I am here to help you at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. There is no heavy background code behind it; furthermore, it utilizes Manifest V3 technology along with a service worker. This means that when you are not actively using the extension, it does not consume memory on your computer. You can try disabling other Chrome extensions in your browser to see if that improves performance. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Steve DavisJun 1, 2024

This is a brilliant extension that does exactly what it promises. I am also very impressed with the level of support provided by the developer. I had a problem where the sidebar appeared on the left rather than the right which was uncomfortable for me. I asked Stefan about this and he pointed me to a Chrome setting that I didn't even know existed, This was within an hour and on a Saturday morning. Thank you for that Stefan. I intend to look at the rest of your work and see if there is anyt... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperJun 1, 2024

Hi Steve Davis, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. It is always a pleasure to help my users so that you get the best experience. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

PIOTR TROJANOWSKIJun 1, 2024

-edit- note sidebar is simple and helpful, im satisified ♥

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperJun 1, 2024

Hi PIOTR TROJANOWSKI, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Alvaro Riquelme GodoyMay 30, 2024

Simple, Elegant and Functional. Note: It would be great to rename note titles in tabs.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Hi Alvaro Riquelme Godoy, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. And for your feedback. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Danilo SantosMay 25, 2024

Great Application, this is very user friendly and easy to use.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 26, 2024

Hi Danilo Santos, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Zeyad EldeebMay 10, 2024

Great and to-the-point extension! Just what most people need.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hi Zeyad Eldeeb, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

cyberMay 9, 2024

found exactly what i was looking for

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hi cyber, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

AndreaMay 9, 2024

Brilliant Exactly what I was looking for

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Hi Andrea “Snip”, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

s ozMay 8, 2024

Easy to use, minimalistic, its perfect

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 9, 2024

Hi s oz, Thank you for your 5-star review and for using Note Sidebar. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Review's profile picture

Wayne DonovanMay 7, 2024

Does not always save my updates when I edit my notes. After pasting into notes, you appear to have to type some text manually to trigger it to save

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Stefan Van DammeDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Hi Wayne Donovan, Thank you for your 3-star review and for using Note Sidebar. Sorry you have this bad experience. Normally when you add a text from the context menu it should save it instantly. However, I use chrome.storage there is limit of saving => MAX_WRITE_OPERATIONS_PER_MINUTE. See this Chrome developer documentation page: https://developer.chrome.com/docs/extensions/reference/api/storage#MAX_WRITE_OPERATIONS_PER_MINUTE:~:text=MAX_SUSTAINED_WRITE_OPERATIONS_PER_MINUTE So when you 'onchange' many time in a short time (within 1 minutes) then you can see this error in the developer log. And that prevent to save the new context. However, after a few minutes it should reset this limit. If you need any help, have feedback, or a question, you can submit it at https://www.stefanvd.net/support. Thanks,

Google apps