Reviews: Not Interested!
Item logo image for Not Interested!

Not Interested!

notinterested.makestuffstudio.com.au
Featured
3.9(

22 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tom SchiJul 12, 2024

It is sooooo great and useful, thanks a lot!

Review's profile picture

Xaxa XAMar 10, 2024

It just opens the option to mark it as not interested. Would be better if you could select a bunch of videos, Press alt & q and they all be flaged as not interested. So rgn it doesnt rly help that much.

Review's profile picture

Scott CornwellMar 7, 2024

It works, you have to hover on the part BELOW the thumbnail though or it won't work. It will show small text in red that says "Not Interested? Alt+Q" when you are hovering on the right part.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jay AlpDec 7, 2023

i did alt+q 100 times and it did nothing

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ikaSep 29, 2023

using this on every single video in my home page it works

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pavel WishnewskySep 8, 2023

Currently not working. Just opens context-menu from the video.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EweJul 22, 2023

One thing that i wanted to add is that if you are not using youtube in english, this extension doesn't work. It just open up the menu without interacting with the not interested button.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Phu NgoJun 15, 2023

Just wanted to let you know, I do have version 1.6 installed with the latest Chrome. It only works if I hover over the title of the video. Does not work if I hover over the thumbnail. Thanks for putting this out.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Liam Pillay (YPH2)DeveloperJun 26, 2023

Thanks for the review, unfortunately that is intended. YouTube's changed user interface has broken the connection between the animated thumbnail and the actual video. Even they couldn't get their own software working in the first few days (after release too) and that's why we saw browser middle-click functionality not working at all on the site. Unfortunately there is no reliable way for me to connect the thumbnail back to the video without performing complex operations in your browser which I think isn't worth it. I added the new red line and text on thumbnails recently so you can tell when you can press the hotkey :)

Review's profile picture

Taq SeorangpunJun 8, 2023

Was fine in the beginning, but does not work any more. Sometimes it still works after clicking Alt+Q 30 times, but most of the time it just doesn't work.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Liam Pillay (YPH2)DeveloperJun 15, 2023

Hi, Chromium browsers had an update that broke extension actions. Fixed now in v1.6

Review's profile picture

IsaacMay 7, 2023

I love it so far but as some others have mentioned I would love for there to be an option for also selecting the "tell use why?" reason with "I have already watched the video", that would save even more clicks

Replier's profile picture

Liam Pillay (YPH2)DeveloperJun 15, 2023

Thanks for the review, I thought about adding this extra step but searching for those buttons after marking a video as not interested can be expensive (CPU-wise) and the added benefit doesn't seem worth it. The "I have already watched the video" might not fit every user's use case as well.

Google apps