Reviews: Night Viewer - Dark mode for view page source
Item logo image for Night Viewer - Dark mode for view page source

Night Viewer - Dark mode for view page source

nighteye.app
Featured
3.5(

15 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ViktorNovatronMar 30, 2022

Pretty, but radomly hijacks the letter U when I'm typing, so it is now popping up the view source modal nearly every time I type a message. This is just too annoying, so sadly I had to uninstall it. This for sure happened consistently in Gmail as well as Twitch chat, but really it wasn't website specific and happens all over the web. I use Linux and MacOS and the same behavior happened on both. Weirdly, when this happens, the only way to get my U key back to where I can actually type the let... Show more

Review's profile picture

Julie GagnonFeb 2, 2022

Doesn't work at all.

Review's profile picture

Farzad MajidfayyazMay 7, 2021

Super useful for me as my eyes were hurting from that white background. I don't care if it "steals" Ctrl+u to display that pop-up as others have mentioned. In fact, it's much better than I can just press ESC and go back to where I was instead of needing to close a tab. I just started using it, but first impression deserves a good review :) --- Oh no, the rating went to 1 because basically the extension doesn't let you type "u" in a text box!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris StaffordFeb 12, 2021

Yeah, it "works", but it doesnt actually affect the `view-source:` view, I actually doubt anything can at this point. The extension intercepts the CTRL+U keystroke and shows its own darkened+syntax colored source dump in a near full screen modal.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alauddin Afif CassandraDec 31, 2020

Doesn't do anything when active and trying to view source page. on macos catalina

Review's profile picture

Ricky DriesselOct 5, 2020

Doesn't do anything when active and trying to view source page.

Review's profile picture

Simon DingleySep 30, 2020

This would be really great if you could include it as part of the Night Eye extension which I already have purchased to do the same thing but for websites. I have so many extensions and this really is just an extension (pun intended) of the original Night Eye extension so ideally could be bundled together? One step closer to dark mode everywhere!

Review's profile picture

Kaloyan DobrevSep 15, 2020

I am recommending the extension for everyone who one custom dark mode for source code page.

Review's profile picture

Holo ThiênSep 15, 2020

This is an amazingly useful tool! It’s simple to use and offers all the functions I had hoped for, and some i didn’t even know I needed but now can’t live without.

Review's profile picture

Nick MoureSep 15, 2020

It is free, small and very useful tool. Honestly, this should be far more popular than it is currently.

Google apps