Reviews: Night Theme - Dark Mode
Item logo image for Night Theme - Dark Mode

Night Theme - Dark Mode

Featured
4.5(

306 ratings

)
ExtensionAccessibility4,000,000 users

4.5 out of 5

306 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Anonymous A.Jun 20, 2024

ALERT: MALWARE. THIS EXTENSION IS MALWARE. REMOVE IMMEDIATELY AND REPORT TO GOOGLE. Extension inserts "Abmitab.com" money-making links into Google search results, in an attempt to benefit the creator. The creator of this extension should be permanently banned for publishing malware to the Chrome Web Store. 0/5. Malware.

Review's profile picture

Mircea SMay 22, 2024

bugs chrome. twitch fullscreen turns my screen off. it wasn't always this way, might have something to do with the latest chrome version or with the lastest twitch website version.

Review's profile picture

Oleksiï NikonovApr 6, 2024

Thanks for such useful extension, i like it so much. One thing is still there to improve: to add the possibility to use this extension on one web-site per turning-on, because if there are 1 site without dark mode and the 2nd - with, then it's unconvenient to use this extension cause i need it on the 1st website only, not for the second (having the dark mode), because the dark mode + this extension = day mode. Thanks

Review's profile picture

Biraj KoiralaMar 16, 2024

*DO NOT USE THIS EXTENSION* I've been dealing with lag on chrome for a while now which basically caused any youtube videos I watched to drop almost half of their frames which made everything look super choppy and I had no clue why for over a month but then I tried going through my extensions and disabling this one and instantly my chrome became super smooth and I dropped 0 frames on any youtube video I watched. So basically, never use this extension unless you want a super laggy chrome browser.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ancient ScotMar 16, 2024

Doesn't work!

Review's profile picture

Jerry SmithFeb 27, 2024

Works on some websites. "Dark Mode Per Site" works better though: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/dark-mode-per-site/ibcakdkpkhodimbhgmegdobmnemabfaa It allows you to only enable dark mode on some websites.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael GreenFeb 18, 2024

if I could leave a 0 I would, didn't even turn white to a dark color

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mick ManeFeb 12, 2024

Finally an extension that does not invert the images on Deichmann.com (German shoe store)! I set that as the only page, and use other extensions for other pages. Win!

Review's profile picture

Metal SoinicFeb 6, 2024

just inverts the damn colours.

7 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daksh SabharwalJan 23, 2024

Really great

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps