Reviews: New Tab Redirect
Item logo image for New Tab Redirect

New Tab Redirect

Featured
4.0(

3.1K ratings

)
ExtensionTools700,000 users

4.0 out of 5

3.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Guarén ChafaApr 12, 2024

I've been using this for a long time and I really like it.... BUT... I wasted hours of messing around with why it wasn't working and realized that you need a full URL string in the setting like http://www.website.com instead of just www.website.com. Developer please fix this and either give warning or automatically fix the formatting. Thanks.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Assaf BentalApr 5, 2024

Installed it, it requested the manage apps permission, so uninstalled it and installed Custom New Tab URL instead.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Mr GordyApr 2, 2024

The only one that works the way it should. Thank you

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Sérgio Coelho SantosMar 9, 2024

The only one that will properly set focus away from the address bar and into the new page! I just wish it were smaller/simpler. I don't need the extra bells and whistles, and it takes 1.5MiB when it could probably be a mere <100KiB.

Review's profile picture

Xavier TaylorMar 4, 2024

Thanks mate! hopefully before the heat death of the universe chrome has this built in :)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

CHERWALLYMar 2, 2024

The extension does what it says... but why Chrome is missing such a simple function? Why do we need to add extensions for such a small thing that should ne normal default in ANY browser! Why Chrome doest switch to the new tab by default? Shame on Chrome...seriously!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elliott FulkerFeb 23, 2024

Superb

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Teodor Marinov (Teo)Feb 7, 2024

If you encounter a blank page, try reinstalling the extension and reapplying the permissions. This resolved my issue.

Review's profile picture

Sinclair BeanJan 20, 2024

Simple and straight forward just works!!!! Thanks

Review's profile picture

Marco TJan 12, 2024

As it is, it seems to work well enough. But... WHY does it need and keeps nagging me, with an obtuse message to "allow management access to access all your apps!". Seems odd, in there are no "apps" I wish this extension to "manage" for me.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps