Reviews: New Tab Metro

3.3 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Đại ĐặngMar 10, 2020

Simple, light and very useful to my daily work

Review's profile picture

Sharon SeguraFeb 24, 2018

not what i was looking for

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Izabela OzgaAug 10, 2014

It's very good extension! But please add some option: 1. User should be able to add their own icon to the tile. It's is more clear when you search something. And it's more like in Windows 8 system. 2. Deleting bookmark. Something like a bookmarks manager. 3. I have some problem with a scroll bar. It's a very cool application. :) Thanks You for this!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

TimaJul 6, 2014

Not bad

Review's profile picture

MarshallApr 10, 2014

Pretty, but not very functional. You have to give it credit, though. It perfectly recreates Windows 8's UI.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Josh WarnickMay 10, 2013

I really like this extension. Very slick and a refreshing break from a white background. Some improvements that need to be made: Subfolders. This doesn't need to simply be a style-steal from the Windows team. If you're designing a whole new tab screen, you should be able to come up with some way to place folders within folders on it. Tile icons. Users should be able to add their own icons and apply them to the tile. Scroll. Several reviews have complained that there is no scrolling option and... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 24, 2013

It looks amazing, but it needs more options.

Review's profile picture

webHauser WMFeb 11, 2013

Nice design, but totally unusable. Wastes lot of space on screen. Cannot display tab folders. I cannot scroll right/left with mouse.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userNov 10, 2012

A neat extension to replace the default new tab page. Needs slight improvements, I hope to see the author keep working on this. :3

Review's profile picture

Bhagavat dasNov 8, 2012

simple, fast, low memory usage. just great

Google apps