Reviews: New Tab Clock
Item logo image for New Tab Clock

New Tab Clock

leggett.org
Featured
3.9(

188 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

188 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

J GlessnerFeb 5, 2022

I love it! Very clean and simple

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryan BDec 3, 2021

Legget it to install button now. This extension is the perfect new tab extension. A simple time and date. Customise the colour, the font and 12/24 option. That's all folks. Recommend checking out Simplify Gmail as well - Making Gmail Great Again.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hope HurteauAug 28, 2021

THIS INTERFERS WITH DARK READER. IT BLASTS A WHITE PAGE AT YOU BEFORE THE PAGES LOAD

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael LeggettDeveloperAug 28, 2021

I'm having trouble reproducing this issue. Dark Reader doesn't actually have access to the new tab page. And the new tab page loads instantly. If you change the background to be dark (see the gear in the bottom left corner), it stays that way.

Review's profile picture

ᴋᴀᴛʜᴇᴇꜱᴋᴜᴍᴀʀ ꜱAug 4, 2021

Nice. And simply

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Look Good WorkoutApr 27, 2021

It used to work fine but since the last update it's very unstable. I've switched to Infinitab

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Michael LeggettDeveloperApr 27, 2021

?? -- the last update (which was the only update in some time) just removed a permission. How is it unstable? I use it every day and have had no issues. Can you be more specific? Or maybe you have other extensions that are conflicting? Or maybe this is just spam to promote another extension?

Review's profile picture

Sandika PeirisApr 11, 2020

Hands down the best extension! Simple and Elegant.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kurt CampbellDec 6, 2019

Would be perfect if it changed the tab title to be the current time instead of saying New Tab

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michal HantlSep 18, 2019

Perfection

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian HoApr 30, 2019

Awesome, I've been hunting for a new clock tab since Currently went sideways and stopped working. My only request on this is for the option to use our own choice of webtype (like something from Google Fonts) and to be able to choose our own colors via hex or color selector. Otherwise, this is exactly what I've been looking for. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Colby ThomasApr 17, 2019

everything I want in a new tab application. hats of to the developer for knowing when to STOP adding functionality!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps