Reviews: Netflix Dual subtitle for learning languages
Item logo image for Netflix Dual subtitle for learning languages

Netflix Dual subtitle for learning languages

niko-pay.appspot.com
3.6(

56 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation20,000 users

3.6 out of 5

56 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Adam BourneJan 21, 2024

doesn't work,even after paying.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carmen KirchhoffNov 30, 2023

After seeing so many people review this with frustrations about having to pay in order to use this extension, I want to add that I haven't been able to find a service like this that doesn't require some sort of subscription fee. I just tried Lingopie, but the dual language Netflix offerings are very limited through them, and the subscription is $12 a month! For just $0.97 a month, this is a deal and I'm happy to support the programmer with less than $1 a month in order to be able to continue ... Show more

8 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steven HOct 28, 2023

You need to pay

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Iss OlarteApr 28, 2023

you should mention you have to pay for it first.

10 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ricardo QEMar 23, 2023

Do not get this extension, do not pay. Get Language Reactor, great and free. Actually, that is the original Learning Languages with Netflix extension and they changed the name, then this app came up with a similar name to take money from people.

13 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel Felipe Sánchez VargasFeb 17, 2023

It's just the app I was looking for, Now I can learn italian from original english audio and spanish subtitles, It has some issues to improve yet, like the perfect syncing between the subtitles in some series, and a little tutorial about some options I really don't know what's the right number to use (like rewind seconds, timestamps, etc), besides those comments, perfect extension, and it's very cheap compared with all the things I'm learning about languages.

Review's profile picture

Bùi ThànhJan 1, 2023

! UPDATED: The creator helped me solve the problem. Extremely fast and helpful Already paid for the Activation, but cant use License Version despite of how many times i hit the "Reload License" button, nothing happend even when i reinstall the extension, clear netflix cookies

Replier's profile picture

nikoDeveloperJan 1, 2023

Dear Bùi Thành. About Google Sign-in, In addition to clearing netflix.com cookies, please clear google.com cookies as well. After clearing google.com cookies, your Google account will be logged out from your Google chrome browser. You can clear google.com cookies from this URL chrome://settings/content/all?searchSubpage=google.com . Please make sure the pop-up window of Google Sign-in account selection is not minimized. Please allow third party cookies for the license authentication. If your license authentication is blocked by ad blockers, please allow URLs that include the google.com and netflix.com domains. If you still have problems, please send us the detail by following the steps on this page https://sites.google.com/view/niko-netflixdualsub-license/how_to_report_issues

Review's profile picture

Vu Thi Kim ChiOct 20, 2022

I have two laptops and it only works on one, even though I have my google account sinc on. Please help. I will update my review when my problem is solved

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

nikoDeveloperOct 20, 2022

Dear Vu Thi Kim Chi. To update your license, click on the license icon in the Netflix's video pages. then click on the [Reload license] button again in the license window. For more detail is https://sites.google.com/view/niko-netflixdualsub-license/home#h.p_72IjPVGR-73T Please allow third party cookies for the license authentication. If your license authentication is blocked by antivirus software, please allow URLs that include the google.com and netflix.com domains. If your license authentication fails, please refer to this page https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647 to clear the cache and cookies of "Google Sign-in". Then click on the [Reload license] button again. (Before clearing the cookies, please download the backup file of your favorite learning words in the settings.) If you still have problems, please send us the detail by following the steps on this page https://sites.google.com/view/niko-netflixdualsub-license/how_to_report_issues

Review's profile picture

Xianwei ZhangAug 19, 2022

It works It works as expected with some exploration time.

Replier's profile picture

nikoDeveloperOct 20, 2022

Dear Xianwei Zhang. Thank you so much for using this extension. If you have any questions, please let us know.

Review's profile picture

Poheart DonaldMay 25, 2022

Malicious extension that tricks you into free trial with requirement of Credit card info, DO NOT DOWNLOAD and UNINSTALL NOW! Don't fall for this scam

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

nikoDeveloperMay 25, 2022

Dear Poheart Donald, I'm Netflix dual subtitle for learning languages. You only need a Google account to start the free trial version, it doesn't require card information. To start the free trial version, Please see this page https://sites.google.com/view/niko-netflixdualsub-license/#h.p_72IjPVGR-73T . If you like the free trial version, you can safely pay for the production version using Google pay. Thank you.

Google apps