Reviews: NCapture
Item logo image for NCapture

NCapture

3.2(

40 ratings

)

3.2 out of 5

40 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

M KFeb 9, 2021

takes too much time. I tried to get the comments from youtube. Seems not working. I

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Indriati NurulJul 28, 2020

good..

Review's profile picture

Ieva HofmaneJul 15, 2020

Great idea, but doesn't work that great. Graphics and other elements of majority of pages it captures are scrambled, with text, comments, images overlapping it is impossible to read or use on Nvivo. Also I struggled to find any helpful info around this matter.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Polly CegielskiJan 10, 2020

I like the idea and when it works it's great but unfortunately it only 'captures' about a quarter of the documents I'm trying to save to use in Nvivo. It will start the capture process but most of the time I get a big red x that it wasn't successful. It doesn't give me any reason why or things to try to get it to work. Not impressed.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bernard RoperApr 17, 2019

Not working properly on Mac OS. It pretends to download PDFs but these don't show up for import. I can see the capture file in my downloads, but it's greyed out. Wasted valuable time on this...

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ed neil Maratas (Neil)Apr 14, 2018

This is very helpful i liked it so much.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom MasonJun 7, 2017

Awesome tool. I love it

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Atul Singh ChauhanAug 26, 2016

I require to capture facebook pages. I captured using NCapture ('post as dataset' option) and am using NVivo at my institute. Reply to comment for a post are not linked with the post id, which they should be. Kindly take the relevant action

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim BudgeJun 18, 2016

Another piece of clunky software from QSR. At least is doesn't seem to crash as much as NVivo. But why not tell us clearly where the pdf files get downloaded - or give us some choice about where to save them. I wish someone would develop a better package than NVivo

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tristan SmythMar 26, 2016

Works great. Especially amazing with Facebook's API. Unbelievably convenient if you have access to NVIVO software.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps