Reviews: NavigUp
Item logo image for NavigUp

NavigUp

przemoc.net
4.1(

19 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jayden KimOct 9, 2020

Does not work. This thing made me banned from a site

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Przemysław PawełczykDeveloperDec 5, 2020

Could you provide more details? What site banned you? After installing NavigUp, it only works on new tabs, tabs existing before installation won't be supported without refreshing them (or restarting whole browser). It's hard to comment about your ban, maybe the site was using URLs where only full paths were accessible, and repeatedly trying to access higher directories/levels could trigger some alarm in site's backend and flag your account. It's only guessing, hard to tell without knowing more about your use case. NavigUp on its own doesn't do anything malicious.

Review's profile picture

RodneyFeb 9, 2018

Does not work as described. I want it to remove a query string. Instead it's removing the string and going up three levels.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Przemysław PawełczykDeveloperMar 21, 2018

Could you provide more details to allow me to fix the issue if it's really there? Mind that some servers may be configured to redirect you to completely different page when you try to access some resources (without needed query string or even always). That may be the reason why going up only one level actually looks like going up more levels.

Review's profile picture

NW SocialApr 28, 2014

Well it works for me - I've used it for years

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Przemysław PawełczykDeveloperJan 28, 2024

Thank you. It has been almost 10 years since your positive review, which is somehow the only positive written review in English in chrome web store for NavigUp (as seen in January 2024). Every time people complained here I tried to reach them so that I could triage their issues and help, but there was no response, unfortunately. I'm responding to let you and others know that I plan to update NavigUp this year, basically moving to so called Manifest V3, hopefully before users will be hit by "Manifest V2 support timeline" (having extension automatically disabled at some point). On top of that, one other change will be removing support for degrading from HTTPS to HTTP, which should not be needed in this day and age and may be even considered harmful.

Review's profile picture

Jokin AstobizaSep 18, 2013

Errors (and doesn't function) when I enable "Show NavigUp popup"

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Przemysław PawełczykDeveloperMar 21, 2018

Jokin, I mailed you back then in September 2013 to investigate your problems, but you never replied back.

Google apps