Reviews: Native MPEG-Dash + HLS Playback
Item logo image for Native MPEG-Dash + HLS Playback

Native MPEG-Dash + HLS Playback

cavar.net
4.4(

50 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

50 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jianting XuMar 28, 2024

Hope to play more online audio and video. http://playerservices.streamtheworld.com/api/livestream-redirect/CAPITAL958FMAAC.aac

Review's profile picture

saravanan cMar 21, 2024

Where do I see the supported video and audio codecs ?

Replier's profile picture

David ĆavarDeveloperMar 22, 2024

Here https://caniuse.com/?search=video%20format https://caniuse.com/?search=audio%20format

Review's profile picture

MARVEL X ANIMEFeb 11, 2024

custom playback speed is what i needed, thank you. no other hls player has this feature

Review's profile picture

Jack ShyttFeb 10, 2024

always worked fine, but all of a sudden every time I open chrome I get a page opening with - Please read this document before use! Read The Privacy Policy And then listing all the bug fixes and features in the new version.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fandy FafaJun 24, 2023

WORKS!!!!

Review's profile picture

Satish SinghOct 23, 2022

Awesome, worked like a charm.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pradeep GhagFeb 24, 2022

must give option to add playlist so that will make work easy and user dont need to add url of channel and license different

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed SeoudiFeb 20, 2022

10/10! just one request. the ability to choose from audio streams as some m3u8 streams offer multiple audio streams with a default one as well as the ability to choose from multiple mpd/m3u8 quality streams. especially in sites that don't give you the option to choose the quality!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mayowa AdewoleDec 27, 2020

works very well!

Review's profile picture

Varadharajan RavindranathNov 23, 2020

Can this plugin be used to also play locally stored assets. I tried playing assets from remote servers. It plays well. However, when i downloaded the HLS & DASH manifest into my local HDD and accessed it through file protocol, the browser just displays the manifest. It doesnt start the playout. Any reasons ? OR am i missing any configurations ?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps