Reviews: MyCache
Item logo image for MyCache

MyCache

Featured
4.6(

14 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

thomas fouleryNov 17, 2022

I am trying to get the extension to load local copies of the page from the cache when in offline mode, but it doesn't seem to be working, am I doing something wrong or is this not a feature of the ext that it will automatically load a cache file when in offline mode?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mayank SindwaniDeveloperNov 19, 2022

Hi Thomas, unfortunately this is currently not a feature of the extension (but a great suggestion!). You need to browse cached pages via the MyCache browser by selecting the option in the dropdown menu.

Review's profile picture

Jessi WardOct 4, 2022

It works flawless. is there any way to export your cached webpages for safe keeping?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rioo NilJul 15, 2021

Expect keyboard shortcuts for View Saved Copy of current page and all opened tabs for easily using of this extension effectively.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

allmighty AsianFeb 10, 2021

It will be better if it can save webpages after completely loading or if webpage stoped loading thanks for making this

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lê TuấnMar 3, 2020

awesome. it make faster browser because of caching

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

William RusnackJul 22, 2017

I like the idea of this. Is it possible to have a button that caches the current page instead of every page. That would save a lot of memory for me.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Mayank SindwaniDeveloperJul 22, 2017

Thanks for your feedback William! I really liked the idea of adding a save button and added it to version 1.0.2 that's now available. To save memory, you'll first need to uncheck "Attempt to cache pages by default" in the settings. You can then click the "save page" button from the MyCache options or create rules to automatically cache specified pages. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns

Review's profile picture

Justin TungJan 5, 2017

I love it, I needed to read some docs but I was getting on a flight and didn't want to pay for wifi. Life saver!

Review's profile picture

Leo KimDec 15, 2016

This is an excellent extension for developers. Static pages like library documentations will come very handy when I'm on the road. Quick search through my cache and there I have what I need even without data.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps