Reviews: MyBib: Free Citation Generator
Item logo image for MyBib: Free Citation Generator

MyBib: Free Citation Generator

www.mybib.com
Featured
4.8(

1.4K ratings

)
ExtensionEducation1,000,000 users

4.8 out of 5

1.4K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

ConnorMay 21, 2024

Adi said it was bad

2 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ilma ilyasMay 21, 2024

This is the best thing I came across during my final year at the uni. Honestly nothing was as annoying as citing and referencing and this extension was a game changer!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Melissa StumpMay 13, 2024

This tool has been great so far. I wish I had it sooner in my learning experience. Thank you for having it now. Better now than never!!!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

emily tangMay 12, 2024

I wish to give 1000000 stars but there are only five to fill. EXTREMELY useful. I would still be trying to figure out the MLA format of my citations if it wasn't for MyBib. VERY easy to use and SUPER ACCURATE. Note: However, you do sometimes need to give it a tip for finding out the author(s).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Treathyl FOXMay 11, 2024

I wish I had this tool when I was in university during the 70s. IT's amazing!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nina OttoMay 11, 2024

This is literally the only thing getting me through assignments. Easy to use, no account needed, completely free, and gets all the info you could possibly need.

Review's profile picture

Milad EkramniaMay 6, 2024

The extension is insanely incapable of retrieving the author names, and include it in the (for instance) APA citations.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Antonio FominayaMay 1, 2024

I absolutely hate one thing about MyBib...I can't donate. I am using this for my doctoral program and liked the "free version" so much I decided to see what premium had to offer. There isn't one? Okay, let me donate to the creator. I can't? This is one of the first free apps/software that I've wanted to pay for and they don't even allow donations. Just take my money already! This has saved me days worth of work, without batting an eye. Probably more than a week of my life just citing things -... Show more

16 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AmirApr 30, 2024

Easier to use than Mendeley.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Miller EpsteinApr 29, 2024

super

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Google apps