Reviews: My Web Shortcuts
Item logo image for My Web Shortcuts

My Web Shortcuts

mywebshortcuts.xyz
5.0(

24 ratings

)

5.0 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chris WoodJun 29, 2024

I had created a custom tampermonkey tool for a website I use. The website devs updated their website and broke my script. This is far easier than my custom thing I made. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperJul 1, 2024

Hey Chris, glad to know you find this tool useful and easier to use <3

Review's profile picture

Gundeep SinghMay 29, 2024

Thanks for creating this extension 🚀 🙏 This extension will become a part of my new computer setup.

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperMay 29, 2024

Hello Gundeep Ji, It's great that this will become part of your new computer setup! Wait for more awesome stuff that I'm building, I am sure you will love it :D My Web Shortcuts is also awaiting a huge update, that will extend its capabilities much more. So stay tuned for exciting new features ;) Thanks for the review, Take care ❤️

Review's profile picture

Ilkka KodisojaMay 29, 2024

Great extension. When we can expect the next update?

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperMay 29, 2024

Thanks Ilkka! Glad to know you like My Web Shortcuts :D You can expect the next update by the end of June this year. I know it's a long time but I am working on some major changes and features, after this major update, the next ones will become more frequent. I hope you understand :) If you have any more queries, you can - mail us at support@mywebshortcuts.xyz, or - DM us on X @mywebshortcuts, or - join our Discord: discord.mywebshortcuts.xyz Thanks for your time! Take care <3

Review's profile picture

Tim HeymansMay 27, 2024

Great little add-on! Easy to use, but still very powerful. Most impressive is the way in which the developer is available for questions and help. Recommended! For now I'm using it to set some simple shortcuts, like typing "q" to set the focus to the search bar on sites like Youtube, Google Maps, etc. But the possibilities are (almost) endless!

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperMay 28, 2024

Oh hey Tim👋 I presume you're the same Tim I helped recently on mail. I truly feel content and also proud while reading this message. Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts here, it made my day! You're right about the possibilities of this tool, I would even say that it's limited for now, with the future upgrades when you get features like Multiple Elements Selection and more, there will be a lot more use cases of My Web Shortcuts, and I hope that it helps you too. Thanks for the review, Take care❤️

Review's profile picture

Marius BongartsMay 4, 2024

Works perfectly and is really easy to use!

Review's profile picture

Jab languadoApr 27, 2024

I like the eggs you've hidden in the additional options page. Easy to set up, easy to use. For anyone else reading - I had to reload the page for the first hotkey I made to become functional. I enjoy the styling you've used, adding box-shadow on hover (in your additional options page). I like that the menu is draggable, it started in a spot with some of the elements covered by other elements on the page I was on, and dragging was convenient! I took a look -- The z-index of yours was not h... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperApr 28, 2024

Hey Jab, Thanks a lot for giving such an elaborated feedback. I am glad to know that you like the UI, UX and functionality of My Web Shortcuts. I'll look into the z-index of the element selector, thanks for providing all the info. I hope the upcoming features make your experience much better! Thanks for your time, Take care <3

Review's profile picture

Sonny MaximoffApr 22, 2024

Great, can you please add an option to disable the notification if element was not found? or show it somewhere on the page, not a chrome notification where you have to press enter obligatory

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperApr 23, 2024

Hey Sonny, I agree that the alert box that comes when the element isn't found is annoying. So I have already planned to make it an in-website notification like you receive message notifications on the side, and an option to disable those notifications. Those notifications inside the website will be gone automatically in very few seconds (they will stay for just enough time you would need to read the message). Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Take care <3

Review's profile picture

PatrickApr 6, 2024

Top notch in terms of overall Quality!

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperApr 6, 2024

Felt great to read this Patrick ^ ^ If you would like to share more insights I would be glad to connect with you on Twitter (@mywebshortcuts) or mail (contact@mywebshortcuts.xyz), just send a message & I'll reply back. Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your message Take care <3

Review's profile picture

Palo MeloMar 28, 2024

Really great that someone did an extension like this, I was searching it for years. Would be very great if it were possible to recognize other extension panels and interfaces if it's not impossible. it doesn't identify them, but only the webpage elements

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperMar 29, 2024

Hey Palo, Glad to know you finally discovered the tool you needed for years :) The thing with other extensions' interfaces is that, browser doesn't allow us to access other extension's stuff without the explicit permissions from both ends. If you want to create shortcuts inside an extensions Popup or the Options page, I'm sad to tell you that it isn't possible :( In case of interfaces that open up inside other websites (just like in this extension), it is also not possible to set a permanent shortcut for elements inside them. It's unfortunate but we can't do anything, it has to do with how browsers work under the hood. If you want to have your own keyboard shortcuts for some actions done by extensions, you can go to chrome://extensions/shortcuts (if you use a Chromium based browser, like Chrome, Brave, etc.), find your extension and check you can set shortcut for any of their actions. I hope I could help you with this, for any more queries or support you can reach out to me on these places: - DM @mywebshortcuts on Twitter or - join our discord: discord.mywebshortcuts.xyz Thanks for taking the time to review, Take care <3

Review's profile picture

Nebay LowesMar 10, 2024

Tried in many sites, most of them works but unfortunately only few works on google and youtube, it could register the element aside with the location of element to identify better, also can you allow enter/return as the shortcut?

Replier's profile picture

Prakashh TechnologiesDeveloperMar 10, 2024

Hey Nebay, Thanks for the feedback! You're right, it only saves the location of the element and therefore if that changes, it stops working. I'll make sure to find more ways to remember the element so that it can find the element even after its position changes. Regarding the Enter Key as a shortcut, it will soon support key binding shortcuts and more keys that are not currently allowed, for example, Arrow Keys, the Enter key as you said, etc. I hope this tool is useful to you & that future updates make it much better for your use case, you'll know when they come. If you have more queries or need help, you can - DM @mywebshortcuts on Twitter or - join our discord: https://discord.com/invite/QdCWaBHSU7 Thanks for taking the time to review, Take care <3

Google apps