Reviews: My Weather - Canada

3.6 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jesse MuotohApr 4, 2024

Great extension. The reason it doesn't pull data is because Environment Canada changed their domain from "www.weatheroffice.gc.ca/" to "weather.gc.ca/". In order to fix it, you need to change a few lines of code that refer to the old link to the new link. Then, it works. Very cool!

Review's profile picture

Mel HApr 10, 2023

I was so excited to find an extension specifically for Canadian weather! Turns out (after setting it up how I like it, including picking colours) it doesn't work. Huge bummer.

Review's profile picture

Andrew WongJan 8, 2020

Looks like it will not pull data anymore. Was kind of nice but is now deprecated.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

TaylorNov 7, 2019

STOPPED WORKING SINCE LAST MONTH...

Review's profile picture

Simon PoirierJun 19, 2017

Works ok. Looks kinda bad though. It would be nice to have hourly forecast like the Canadian Weather Office provides.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stuart SpoffordJun 17, 2017

Does not even show the capital city and largest city in the Yukon. But does show villages of 200 people. Waste of time

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ron PiastaFeb 5, 2017

accurate!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sébastien LaflammeMar 10, 2014

Would be nice to have the option to have more than one icon for more than one location.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandra_AGPFeb 5, 2014

Not sure if it's me or the app, but I get a pop-up with empty boxes where the data should be? If it's me, how do I assign it a location?

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jose PinedaJan 20, 2014

Cool !!!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps