Reviews: My Little Password
Item logo image for My Little Password

My Little Password

4.0(

25 ratings

)
Developer Tools5,000 users

4.0 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Drew WrightMar 18, 2022

Works for what it is. However, this is so simple it should be part of Chrome OS already (you can make a zip there, why not with a password?!). However, zip is read only. If you want to edit the internal file and reclose the zip, you can't, you have to make another zip. Also, doesn't show up in "open" menu for .zip, just in the apps, which is a pain.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julian BatesMar 16, 2021

No instructions on how to use this. Completely lost.

Review's profile picture

Chris WJul 16, 2020

Would be five star if it had ability to add multiple files or directories. Sadly, its 1 file in, 1 zip out ... and although you can zip a zip, for saving things locally, if you need to email that to someone Gmail won't let you send zipped-zips

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ReadingAug 9, 2019

This is what I've been looking for!, Thank You! Works like a charm!

Review's profile picture

Everett FlynnMay 15, 2019

This app works perfect if you want to protect screenshots or other files from nosy people. Highly recommended!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

nyedzi joshuaMar 25, 2019

My friends just like to be watching one movie over and over. I just want to put a password on that movie but the app always crashes while doing it. Any help please?

Review's profile picture

John WhitmanOct 18, 2018

Cannot select multiple files. The workaround is to zip first, the password protect the zip, but this generates another zip, and gmail doesn't let you attach embedded zip files. So basically this doesn't work for protecting more than a single file you intend to email.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael KahmannMar 5, 2018

Use the program a lot but would get 5 stars if I could have it protect more than one file at a time. Would be nice to protect multiple files and or a folder.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

C ASep 6, 2017

thanks!!

Review's profile picture

Bill JohnstonMar 28, 2017

works great for sending zip encrypt files to win/mac.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps