Reviews: My Dictionary
Item logo image for My Dictionary

My Dictionary

4.4(

13 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

GraemeFeb 9, 2023

First impressions of this extension are OK but certainly nothing great. For one, I have to keep accepting cookies from some of the pop-up webpages even though I've pressed 'Accept' a hundred times. Also the Google Translate is not working, a blip that has been noted by others before me (the one before me was 2 years ago in Feb 2021) so I don't think the dev is being too proactive about updating this. That goes for the Oxford Dictionary link too. Basically needs a good overhaul and update to b... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hardeep The DevDeveloperMar 20, 2023

The link to new extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/lookup-in-popup/akaefbhdlppmfdecoakjogglbjgacdhm

Review's profile picture

MeowOct 26, 2022

Thank you so much!!!!!!

3 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Subbir HosainFeb 2, 2021

currently google translate not working anymore !

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hardeep The DevDeveloperFeb 9, 2021

The link to new extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/lookup-in-popup/akaefbhdlppmfdecoakjogglbjgacdhm

Review's profile picture

Jerry SuppanOct 8, 2020

I like this concept very much not only as a ways to enhance my vocabulary but also because I can add in Japanese dictionaries to work bilingually in two languages. In addition to the Google Translate listing, I also adding a second Google Translate entry so that I can translate in either direction EN => JP (Japanese) or vice versa, JP => EN. Fantastic extension and very useful and conveniient. Thank you for creating this extension. Suggestion One small improvement if I may suggest, it... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Hardeep The DevDeveloperOct 14, 2020

Thanks for the feedback. - The Esc key works, but partially, when the focus is on the website that is in Iframe, this won't work, but I will try to work on it.

Review's profile picture

micom faJul 4, 2020

not work with http site like vndic.net

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander TönnigesOct 9, 2019

This is how a dictionary extension should be.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Oct 3, 2019

Truly useful. I can choose definitions from different sources. That's all I need! Thanks!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Harry TMAug 30, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps