Reviews: MuteTab
Item logo image for MuteTab

MuteTab

www.mutetab.com
Featured
4.1(

89 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

89 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Irina IshaFeb 24, 2024

Does exactly what it needs to do. Has a simple option to mute all tabs by default, which is what I was looking for and what no other addon provides.

Review's profile picture

Curtis LaabsSep 29, 2023

"Music ducking" was exactly what I was looking for! I like to listen to music while I study, but frequently my online classes will have short videos mixed in with the reading. This automatically mutes my music while I watch the video and then unmutes when the video is over. Solved a major annoyance for me. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Samuel SobreiraNov 17, 2022

Good

Review's profile picture

SaurabhOct 29, 2022

it's really wonderfull extension for tabs you can use this when you can't mute incomming sound from page directly.

Review's profile picture

eajohnsonOct 7, 2022

Mutes tabs when you switch a different tab to the foreground, but crucially does not _unmute_ that previously muted tab if you move it back to the foreground. It's hard to understand why it hasn't been designed so allow you to simply have the foreground tab unmuted and all others muted, automatically. Perhaps it's an API limitation, but it renders this useless for me.

Review's profile picture

JoyJan 4, 2021

Amazing, just a click.

Review's profile picture

THYCR3ATORDec 31, 2020

the keyboard command options didnt show up for me in my extensions page, but I tried hitting alt+shift+m and I'll be damned, its almost like the Chrome devs didn't disable a useful feature in place of a shittier one. I'd recommend to anyone in need.

Review's profile picture

Damon DavisNov 30, 2020

Works perfectly!

Review's profile picture

I_love_victoriqueSep 27, 2020

pretty good! Remember you can change shortkey at chrome://extensions/shortcuts. The small window show all playing tab is very useful.

Review's profile picture

Jakab GipszJul 20, 2020

Perfect for muting all sites by default and only whitelisting a few ones. Combined with Disable HTML5 AutoPlay (Reloaded), they make the internet far less noisy and annoying.

Google apps