Reviews: Mute for Google Meet™

4.7 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joey ZiolkowskiDec 3, 2022

Just what I have been looking for! The only issue, as others have brought up, is that the notifications get pretty annoying. Would love to be able to toggle those off.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gareth “G-Rath” JonesMar 23, 2022

Good little extension, except _really_ wish I could turn off the notifications as I really don't need and so they're just very distracting :(

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colin HuntDec 8, 2021

Works as advertised! Note, the keyboard shortucts on Mac are different than the defaults. You can change the shortcuts under Extensions > Keyboard shortcuts.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Perry MyersOct 20, 2021

Plugin is excellent and works very well on both Windows 11 and Fedora Linux. Would be awesome if it was more customizable though (ability to change the global shortcuts and to disable the notifications). Thanks for your work on this!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Room404 DevsDeveloperNov 8, 2021

Hello Perry, You can modify global shortcuts inside Chrome.

Review's profile picture

Alex KuckOct 1, 2021

Thanks. Could you make the notifications optional?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Room404 DevsDeveloperNov 8, 2021

Hi Alex, Thanks for the feedback. Will do that in the upcoming release.

Review's profile picture

David ChenJul 26, 2021

Great extension for the global hotkeys, but it is not configurable - the biggest PITA is that you are forced to have notifications, and you are forced to the Google Meet window when muting and unmuting. If you're in a different window and you want to retain focus, or you're screen sharing, it is really jarring to be moved in to an entirely different window. It's triple worse when you're on a separate virtual desktop and you get virtual desktop switched. These should be simple flags/bools/chec... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Anton PinchukJun 18, 2021

The shortcut is overlapping with default "make a screenshot" on MacOS. How can I change it?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rafael PiniJun 14, 2021

Works great! To make it even better, I would like to be able to define my own shortcut and disable the desktop notification too :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yatin JethiJun 8, 2021

This extension was working like a charm till yesterday. But the mute hotkey option doesn't seems to work with the new meet layout which is going to be launched from 10.06.2021 My use case is that I have to present my screen a lot of times and during these hour long calls there are time when I want to mute the call without switching the tab which I am presenting. After setting shortcut for mute as global from extension section it was working like fine. I hope the developer is taking note for t... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Room404 DevsDeveloperJun 11, 2021

The update supporting the new Meet layout is published now. Kindly check it out.

Review's profile picture

Luke GalikMar 17, 2021

The global shortcut didn't work, unfortunately. Everything else about this app is great, and I really wanted it to work! Unfortunate. Edit: I got it! Woohoo! It was fighting my Chrome for control of the command, works great now!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Room404 DevsDeveloperJun 11, 2021

Thank you for the feedback :)

Google apps