Reviews: MultiTabs Markdown Editor

4.8 out of 5

9 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Andrew DavisApr 23, 2024

This is a great editor! Really takes advantage of Monaco features for editing, like multiple cursors, indent, etc., and then multiple export formats and editable CSS for the output. One question: is it possible to change the font on the editor side? Mine is showing some sort of serif font on ChromeOS.

Review's profile picture

Martin RittnerNov 30, 2021

Best Markdown editor I have tried - slick, yet full of functionality that I have not seen in this combination elsewhere.

Review's profile picture

ChiHung Yeh (Startgo)Jun 24, 2021

will support mermaid ?

Review's profile picture

Karl MasterrApr 13, 2021

would be 5 stars but the editor can NOT have DARK (style) MODE. The code block preview has dark styles (themes). AND i managed to enter in the body procedure at top of STYLER this code [ color: #cccccc; background: #000000; ] so the preview is now dark themed. BUT THERE IS NO WAY TO MAKE THE EDITOR PANE DARK MODE. 90+% of coders use dark themes in VS-code, atom, sublime text & all IDE software. So this is a must. Please add THEME (you call it styles) CHOOSER for both panes (Editor & Preview... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Peter AndersonDeveloperMay 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. I have changed the application to reflect your suggestion. You can now change the theme of editor in the Settings dialog.

Review's profile picture

Chad BoyceOct 4, 2019

I have to agree with the other reviews! This is the best Markdown editor for chrome! Thank you for all the hard work you've put into this extension!

Review's profile picture

Rémy CorriveauJun 16, 2019

By far the best in-browser markdown editor. Few things missing for me is support for katex and emoji. Also preview themes would be appreciated.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rex MartinOct 27, 2018

Probably the best in-browser Multi-Markdown side-by-side rendering editor I have seen yet!!! Love your option to export document as styled html, image (.png), .pdf, or send to printer!!! - AS Well as your option to save the Markdown source document to either a Local Drive, Dropbox, Github, or Onedrive!!! Thank you!!!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jee-In PyunAug 26, 2018

very convenient. can use intuitively!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps