Reviews: Multi Layout Manager

4.6 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Matt SmithJun 14, 2023

Was using an inferior plugin that would only save one layout. Found this one and I'm happy as a lark. Works great, even on multiple monitors. The only thing I've noticed is that windows are never maximized to fill their screens. They are close, but not quite maximized. It would be nice to have a setting where we can specify that. Also - you might want to check into something. After installing I'm getting an odd windows notice every few minutes that I've never seen before saying Scan To Comput... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paulo SilvaDeveloperAug 11, 2023

The layouts are stored on your browser local storage (privacy reasons), if the browser get updated or local storages cleaned you may lose your saved layouts. Sorry you are loosing you saved layouts but it is out of my hands.

Review's profile picture

Dan NicholsMar 10, 2023

fantastic

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

BadBunnyJun 29, 2022

I have wanted a way to automagically load all my browser tabs on start-up to my different monitors and into their different positions on each monitor for years now and this little extension is EXACTLY what I wanted! A big thank you to the creator!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Frank TheodoreMay 6, 2021

Please add keyboard shortcuts to launch specific layouts. That would be the holy grail of productivity. This is really helpful. Thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben IzadiMar 13, 2021

Exactly what I wanted. I'm trading in stock market and I needed 8 tabs split in 2 screens. you made my life 100 times easier man. thanks you :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt GorgunJan 20, 2021

What an incredible extension, I think this would be a staple if more people knew it existed, I randomly searched for it thinking there's no way it exists. I love how it restores the layout on multiple monitors. I use it daily. Roadmap item suggestion: I'd love to see a way to update an existing layour or re-organize layouts. However this is just a suggestion and it's amazing as is, nothing short of 5 star. Thanks for creating and sharing this.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John CoxAug 15, 2020

Seems to have an issue with multi-montior setups, all windows are restored on primary screen even if they were on other screens when the layout was saved.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

FakeTradeGuruAug 14, 2020

So good!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Some Guy OnlineAug 1, 2020

This is a great plug, the only issue is that it creates new windows instead of resisting the existent; so if I created a layout with 2 windows, then move one of those windows, and use the plug, it will create an cloned instance, in the right position, of the window that was moved, but not killed or resize the changed window.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paulo SilvaDeveloperAug 31, 2020

Hi Some Guy, Thank you for your feedback. That is correct, maybe in the future I will add a functionality to clone. Kind regards, Paulo P.

Review's profile picture

Arran CooleMar 18, 2020

Good if you use 1 desktop, but I use multi virtual desktops and it saves across them all. When I restore it restores them all in one desktop.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paulo SilvaDeveloperAug 31, 2020

Hi Arran, I never developed ot tested the extenstion for virtual desktops. Maybe this would be a nice feature for future releases.

Google apps