Reviews: MTG Prices by MTGGoldfish
Item logo image for MTG Prices by MTGGoldfish

MTG Prices by MTGGoldfish

mtggoldfish.com
3.3(

19 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

3.3 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AhellinaFeb 3, 2020

Not working at all

Review's profile picture

Kevin AndersonMar 29, 2019

Made my new Chromebook verge on unusable due to the pause it causes on every page load. I thought there was something wrong with my hardware until I connected the dots between all the weird words highlighted on every page (not necessarily MTG related words) and the fact it only paused on a new page load. Great idea in theory, but horrible in practice.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

2 ChewzJul 25, 2018

Used to do nothing, not it makes my pages take a good 5 seconds to work after they load and it highlights words on random web pages that have nothing to do with magic.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fred EatonFeb 26, 2018

Makes page loading unbearably slow. There are other extensions that actually work for the same thing.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt MAug 21, 2016

It's a sweet effect and i love that it links to MTGGoldfish, my fav Magic Site/Meta Game Site, but it seems to delay the loading of webpages even on super Fast Fios Internet. The page will load but you can't click anything for like 3 seconds while the app searches the page for card names.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter WillemsOct 10, 2014

It says something when you hover over a cardname and don't get a price...only to realize that you are trying to get prices in your email...(facepalm). It's times like these that let you know how useful it really is.

Review's profile picture

Hetong LiOct 7, 2014

Love it!! I've been waiting for something like this. No need to keep a tab open to check prices anymore. Yay!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mateusz ŁukomskiOct 6, 2014

The functionality is fine, but I'd prefer whitelisting domains and pages instead of blacklisting.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Brandon DownsOct 6, 2014

Yay!

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DanishOct 6, 2014

The price comparison is something I love and being able to read card info is also great. I just wish that I could have an option to hide online prices, and I could whitelist instead of blacklist.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps