Reviews: mSecure
Item logo image for mSecure

mSecure

www.msecure.com
2.2(

11 ratings

)

2.2 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Robert HobbsMar 22, 2024

STILL no windows support.

Review's profile picture

Brandon La SageJan 7, 2024

Still not available for Windows. It's 2024, this was developed in 2021.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric GildersleeveNov 20, 2023

Downloaded this extension based on mSecure Support recommendation for Linux support. Still a version 1.0.0 after being available for a while?

Review's profile picture

Niclas PotthastApr 26, 2023

This plugin does not work without MacOS. Now waiting for over a year for this functionality while only new features are build into mSecure. But apparently not for Windows people - without Auto Login this password manager is pretty much useless. I'm really waiting years for this feature... I am running two password managers beacuse of this.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Craig McMillanOct 14, 2022

the long awaited msecure extension works well on macos - but loses a star from me for its unconfigurable auto-opening behaviour if msecure is your only password management mechanism then this will not be a problem for you however, msecure is not my only password resolution mechanism - so, in my case, auto-opening is often unnecessary and intrusive, and i would like to be able to configure the msecure extension to open only when i click the extension icon

Review's profile picture

ChrisApr 20, 2022

I love this app! It has been solid since the very beginning. I am looking forward to it going live on Windows and being equally awesome.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Carrie Odgers LaxMar 31, 2022

Works flawlessly with MacOS. Great addition – eliminates the need to save your logins in multiple browsers if you frequently switch.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Christopher EverettMar 29, 2022

This extension is nonfunctional. After reading mSecure FAQs and such I suspect it is because I am running windows. Given this companies track record, I suspect this issue to be resolved in the next 2-4 years.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shawn WhitakerMar 23, 2022

Google Chrome extension doesn't open. It is in the extension tool bar but when I click on it or use the Shift+Command+E shortcut it will not open. I upgraded to the annual subscription for this feature. I pretty much wasted $17 bucks at this point. April 21, 2022 - Mike Reilley, from mSecure support resolved my issue and the extension is now working. I added two stars due to the customer service.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps