Reviews: Movavi Screen Recorder for Chrome

2.7 out of 5

26 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

muhammad moazMay 11, 2024

RED FLAG: I used it for the first time, recorded a 25 minute important video with it, then when I downloaded it, it gave a corrupted file of just a few seconds. AVOID THIS PRODUCT

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marijn QuartelApr 29, 2024

Sometimes it works well, other times it only saves a short recording of what you;re trying to say. going to delete it now

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fenrier UlvenFeb 28, 2024

The extention dont work, it dosent record in realtime, it records like in pices or fastcam, dosnt record sound either. it suks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark NguyenAug 11, 2023

The application is truely NOT free. Without the upgrade version, watermark are all over the video which is unwatchable. The online Chrome extension export a video that cannot be launch. What a scam.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kids MartJun 21, 2023

it crashed I had very good footage for youtube but when i tried to download it crashed and i lost the footage

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Sharon LowJan 22, 2023

I bought/subscribed the online screen recorder but have not been able to activate it and am still using the free version with the watermark. Numerous messages to the company result in a bot telling me my message has been received but no help. Am looking to get a refund if I still get no help after almost three weeks now. This is very disappointing.

Review's profile picture

Weston LansdownMay 20, 2022

you cant edit/ trim the videos they lock the file so that you cant save the changes

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kalyani AnkarajuMay 5, 2022

Initially it worked superb may be after the update(I guess) it is not working as earlier. Screen voice is not recording, after downloading the Video, Audio is not available in the recording. Please resolve this asap.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

omar masoudMay 4, 2022

when i tryed to save or watch my video it wouldn't let me it really sucked

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

VickyApr 23, 2022

The screen recording was no sound at all. I tried several times still no audio.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps