Reviews: Mouse Dictionary
Item logo image for Mouse Dictionary

Mouse Dictionary

mouse-dictionary.netlify.app
Featured
4.8(

103 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

103 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BasilJun 6, 2024

hello if u are reading this, bro i love ur extension so much, but i also want wikipedia results when hover over, Please, so i have been trying to integrate wiki API but i dont know much about programming so i couldnt do it. please reply if u see this. I LOVE YOU

Review's profile picture

Cheng Hoo LimOct 18, 2023

i am learning the Japanese language and this Chrome Extension aids in my reading of online articles such that i do not need to copy a new vocab and paste it into Google Translate at an adjacent tab :)

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

yingzhao panJun 20, 2022

Great work! Could I access my own uploaded data for the purpose of altering some entries?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Dale WaldenMay 20, 2022

A wonderful implementation, not only for language learners, but also for ordinary dictionary use. Loading up the dictionary data locally and allowing it to be extensible is such a nice inclusion compared to other extensions that are hard-coded to use web APIs. The speed and flexibility of positioning and docking the panel means that it can be used efficiently by anyone who is working on documents (e.g. for translation). And finally, the inclusion of the HTML templating (and examples) just mea... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

nazumi miyaFeb 11, 2022

great

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Johnny ZhengDec 9, 2021

Excellent work. It would be even better if this supports multi-language translation, like Chinese, German, Dutch, France, ...

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Ryor NtsmeMay 13, 2021

Very helpful. I imported different dictionary files, and it seems like I can't display both of them? I imported Eijiro and Webster dictionaries to display English translation in English and Japanese... doesn't work well. Would be more helpful if I could make a selection from the dictionary popup!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

t wDeveloperMay 15, 2021

Thank you for using this tool. Mouse Dictionary can import multiple data, but as you said same language source could conflict. (e.g. EN-EN + JA-EN is totally OK, but EN-EN + EN-JA could conflict) For the moment, there are some workarounds. * A: Merge multiple data and create one file and import it * B: Install multiple Mouse Dictionary, and import distinct data respectively (FYI: https://github.com/wtetsu/mouse-dictionary/issues/58 Thank you.

Review's profile picture

SkymanNov 24, 2020

Works as promised. Thank you!!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MrLeung99Aug 15, 2020

The speed is the reason why this extension is the best of its kind. You don't even need to wait for a prompt to show: instant feedback is really important to us lazy lang learners that find Googling too troublesome. Thank you! Update: With the new PDF support I opened some English books (converted from epub format) with it and the dictionary function works just fine! A real time saver!

5 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Akihiko KawaguchiJun 25, 2019

An excellent extension!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps