Reviews: Mosh
Item logo image for Mosh

Mosh

4.4(

134 ratings

)
10,000 users

4.4 out of 5

134 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

mluppovDec 30, 2023

ChromeOS only? What a joke!

13 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bobbie SimpsonOct 13, 2023

I love mosh on linux. I was very excited to find this extension but sadly it does not work. I can not even launch it there is no way to attempt a connection whatsoever.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris RossJun 6, 2023

This doesn't work any more. "Old versions of Chrome apps won't open on Windows devices after December 2022." Is there an update?

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

nick nameJan 1, 2023

works very well on a chromebook, thank you very much. i would like to have it integrated with hterm, the linux/ssh terminal.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Альховик ДмитрийNov 18, 2022

Super! :)

Review's profile picture

Lars WattsgardOct 5, 2022

Brilliantly stable on horrible connections as well as stable connections. Now Chrome complains that it won't launch old apps after December 2022, is there anyone planning to release an updated package? Would be awesome! :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Damian vdmApr 12, 2020

Finally, a robust alternative to ssh that can handle a diverse range of connection types with ease. This is one of my favorite pieces of software. Keep up the good work

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ex Atiqur RahmanSep 29, 2019

Never able to connect to my ssh-server where my macbook mosh works perfectly fine. Entering passphrases won't work and enter password seems useless always would fail. It would not be able to connect to the mosh-server port. Port 22 is the only one it would connect but authentication always fails!

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mace MonetaAug 7, 2019

Works well. Not quite as good as the Linux (Crostini) mosh, but uses much less resource than bringing up Crostini. This version seems to occasionally have problems with the cursor positioning, but a 'reset' in the session corrects it.

Review's profile picture

Laurent BoulardJun 3, 2019

Non obvious setup and never worked. Just a black window.

Google apps