Reviews: Mokku
Item logo image for Mokku

Mokku

Featured
3.5(

75 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

75 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Natalia Díaz PalaciosJun 13, 2024

awesome app! easy to use! the only thing is that is presenting an issue when 204 status is thrown

Review's profile picture

Chris WellerMay 24, 2024

Avoid like the plague - a developer that's willing to injects ads into your Google homepage without warning will likely do far worse in the future. EDIT: I've created an ad-free fork, available on GitHub under "MokkuReborn". Please support Mukul with donations if you opt to use the ad-free version. https://github.com/itsWeller/MokkuReborn

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mukul JainDeveloperMay 25, 2024

The ad has been removed in 2.0.11, please update! There will be no injected ads from now on.

Review's profile picture

Asman UmbetovMay 24, 2024

The extension injects ads into the Google pages

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lukas SchmidMay 23, 2024

It WAS a great extension. Shows now ad on google search result. What a shame.

Review's profile picture

Clara GriveauMay 23, 2024

Was great but deleted it now that it triggers ad on my google search

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gökberk KaracaMay 22, 2024

I removed this extension since it displayed an advertisement on my Google searches without my permission, and didn't mention the source of the advertisement

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler CharlesworthMay 22, 2024

Adware!! Recently has begun injecting probably harmless but unexpected and unadvertised ads into Google search results. Generally, Chrome extensions with high levels of browser access are big security risks and it is VERY concerning to see an extension exhibiting unexpected behavior. This was a helpful extension once in a while and if the description noted this ad and the ad itself indicated what had injected it, this would feel more trustworthy. But the stakes are too high to have untrustw... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mukul JainDeveloperMay 22, 2024

Thanks, ad removed in 2.0.9 (rollback) and will be back in 2.0.10 With proper info, basically a link (in ad popover) to this page https://github.com/mukuljainx/Mokku/discussions/127

Review's profile picture

Ashish ChoukseyMay 21, 2024

Sadly removing this extension because of the ad. Even if the ad is harmless, it still feels like a breach because firstly it didn't ask for my permission nor did it inform about its origin (could be a line at the top of the ad saying 'by Mokku') and like others, I had to go through all my extensions to identify its source (I even ran a full scan because I feared it was a malware or something).

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mukul JainDeveloperMay 22, 2024

That's pretty helpful feedback, I will modify the ad to let user know it's origin and source code. Thanks! Done will be available from version 2.0.9 Sadly 2.0.8 is already up for review so this will take time.

Review's profile picture

Aydie MeiMay 21, 2024

Even if the ad is harmless, it still adds unnecessary bloat. Imagine if every plugin did this. Additionally, the ad doesn’t indicate which extension it comes from, making it deceptive and forcing you to search through all your plugins to identify the source.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Giancarlos CastilloMay 20, 2024

It used to be so good until they started to injecting ads

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mukul JainDeveloperMay 21, 2024

You can check the codebase, the ad is totally harmless and injected to Google search only.

Google apps