Reviews: Modify Header Value (HTTP Headers)
Item logo image for Modify Header Value (HTTP Headers)

Modify Header Value (HTTP Headers)

Featured
3.5(

44 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

44 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Azuki RollsMay 19, 2024

awesome plugin! thanks a lot!

Review's profile picture

Alexandre PlennevauxMar 26, 2024

Very useful extension. Note: I need to change the Host: header to test a cloudfront setup before going live. That did not work in chrome, but it works with this same extension on Firefox. I suspect Chrome changed a setting that prohibits messing with the Host header ?

Review's profile picture

Yannik SchmidtFeb 18, 2024

Used this for debugging OAuth X-Forwarded headers on local setups and works great, very helpful, thanks!

Review's profile picture

Sun BurningDec 19, 2023

Can double check again after chrome update? Seems to be broken with me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Arnie97Sep 12, 2023

the URL filter works well, and the UI is easy to understand

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

w4tchdogeMay 8, 2023

Perfectly acceptable application for my use case, works even faster than Requestly from what I've noticed

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Marcos RoeheDec 7, 2022

Worked for me!

Review's profile picture

James MobergNov 15, 2022

I was comparing this with Requestly and liked that it was free, but it doesn't seem to be completely compatible with HTTP/2 protocol. No JS/CSS resources would load from an IIS website I was working on and I kept seeing a "net::ERR_HTTP2_PROTOCOL_ERROR" logged. I disabled this extension and the issue was immediately resolved. I can't use this if it's going to randomly cause errors by preventing Chrome from consistently loading resources.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gernot GoetzSep 8, 2022

Seems to work only with GET requests. I lost several hours searching a bug, before I found out, that the header of POST requests are not modified by this plugin.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bruno MagalhãesJun 8, 2022

No backup option...

Google apps