Reviews: Modify Content-Type

4.2 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joel MoraMay 31, 2024

I had hopes it worked for me but I tried multiples cases and it didn't

Review's profile picture

Joachim LousMay 31, 2024

Works. Just be sure you know you regexes, and everything that needs to be escaped (like '+'), or the rule won't match.

Review's profile picture

Helmut KarlowskiAug 21, 2023

Works as expected.

Review's profile picture

Mark GoodSep 16, 2021

I couldn't not get it to match on any filter expression. Tested my regex and it was valid. It just refused to change the content type. šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Syamsuwar Andi MattoApr 3, 2021

Very useful Kudos!

Review's profile picture

Wiley SandersOct 6, 2020

For experts only, minimal documentation. Would be more useful if it had a feature to snoop headers and inform you of a download's mime type.

Review's profile picture

Kyle BallingJul 8, 2020

This does not seem to modify content type when the content is displayed in an <embed> tag generated on the fly.

Review's profile picture

miva YSFeb 2, 2020

It works! >>> URL Filter: .* Original Type: application/octet-stream.*; name=".*\.pdf" Replacement Type: application/pdf Disposition: inline >>>

Review's profile picture

Michael StephensonOct 14, 2019

Any example how to use it? https://sd-app-01:8443/assystnet/attachments/Attachment?linkedObjectId=11587969&linkedObjectTypeId=46&attachmentId=1607746&attachmentDate=1570695459307 How convert it to png?

Review's profile picture

Richard YangJun 29, 2019

Only extension available that was able to render a PDF in browser. All I had to do was change octet-stream to pdf (mime-type) and attachment to inline.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps