Reviews: Mobicip Parental Control with Screen Time

3.1 out of 5

52 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jimin LeeMay 3, 2021

I really think that you should add something that warns parents about using this on kids on the older part of the spectrum. I'm 14 years old and this app is extremely frustrating for me. A lot of the times it blocks the wrong things and it takes a while to unblock those sites, which causes a lot of frustration, and on 80% of all Google sites, like if I'm opening someone else's Google Docs or trying to watch a Youtube video, I have to do the ReCaptcha and reload around 7 times, and sometimes e... Show more

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperMay 4, 2021

@Jimin Lee, sorry for the trouble you are facing. Prima facie, we believe the issues you are facing are caused by some setting in your account. Sometimes parents tend to be overzealous in their filtering selections and do not adjust them over time. Please have your parent get in touch support@mobicip.com and we should be able to troubleshoot and help resolve the issue.

Review's profile picture

Taylor WilhelmDec 6, 2020

I don't think anyone should use it, but try it if you want. Pros: -Good for restricting everything, especially for challenges. -Last Resort. Cons: -Again, Last Resort, the last thing you ever want is your number 1 priority sites (e.g. Drive; Gmail; Google; etc.) getting BLOCKED. -Time limits make everything worse, setting a stupid time for a prank is good and fun, but setting it as the limit for EVERY SINGLE DAY, is just straight up unfair(sometimes you can't even change it on a different d... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperDec 9, 2020

@Taylor Wilhelm, the restrictions are enforced based on the selections made by your parents. When users report that the filtering is too restrictive, it is almost often a case of the parent exercising extreme caution in their selections. A quick review by getting in touch with support@mobicip.com should solve the problem.

Review's profile picture

Hannah BealeNov 17, 2020

Mobicip continues to work well and is very easy to install on to our laptops. We do not appear to have faced many challenges with the application, which is great! We prefer to use Mobicip over Netnanny, as the installation and monitoring process is much easier.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperNov 18, 2020

@Hannah Beale, thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad to hear that Mobicip worked well for your school and your students.

Review's profile picture

Benjamin NicholasSep 15, 2020

As a child, I really liked this. It really helped with keeping me on track, and let my parents be more relaxed. I love how much you can tailor it to suit your needs.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperSep 16, 2020

@Benjamin Nicholas, appreciate the review! We are glad to hear that Mobicip has worked well for your family and helped you keep your parents relaxed.

Review's profile picture

Joy LAug 15, 2020

Works well with Chromebook. Did a good job keeping my daughter safe for the most part. However, with my son who is homeschooled and uses his chromebook to study online it was lacking in the way that you cannot block the playstore. He would then get around it by going on Play store and playing online without downloading instead of studying. Then I moved him to a Macbook air that is very easy to set restrictions with - even without Mobicip. I tried to add mobicip to his Macbook air. It doesn't... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperAug 16, 2020

@Joy L, it is possible to setup the Android version of Mobicip to block apps. Also, Mobicip does work perfectly on Mac OS as well. Please do give it a shot and let us know if you need assistance (at support@mobicip.com)

Review's profile picture

Reagan LavalleeApr 3, 2020

i mean..just gimme a little more privacy. this really intrudes on my personal life. im stuck in quarintine and i cant talk to anyone...thanks.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperApr 5, 2020

@Reagan Lavallee, your frustration is understandable but somewhat misplaced. You would be better served by having this conversation with the parent who setup these rules for acceptable use of screentime, internet and apps on your devices / computers. Perhaps a conversation would help you find a middle ground that works for both you and your parents

Review's profile picture

Mobicip OfficialFeb 18, 2020

One of the best chromebook parental control options! A great addition to Google's own Family Link app.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperFeb 19, 2020

@Aksheya V, thank you for the review and feedback!

Review's profile picture

Aubrey UllianFeb 5, 2020

I cant do a thing! i cant download games or go to any app other then where i work.i hate it and gess what? Sometimes it even blocked my work! Me and my mom have to spend hours fixing it and its the worst app ever! My parents spent a lot of money on it and its so bad! I cant even uninstal the stuipid thing!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperFeb 17, 2020

@Aubrey Ullian, we are very confident that it must be a simple setting or misconfiguration that is causing your problems. Please get in touch with us at support@mobicip.com and we should be able to help you.

Review's profile picture

MainorWare HasbúnJan 10, 2020

A very good alternative to keep control of what children may or may not see on the internet, even works with search keywords, has everything covered, highly recommended.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Casey FairJan 2, 2020

I loved this app for my daughter's ChromeBook. It was hard to find a parental control app that would even work with a ChromeBook. So, I was beyond happy when I discovered Mobicip. I was able to set time limits for usage each day, limit the websites she has access to, monitor her usage, and enable a feature where she had to ask permission to access particular websites or apps. I highly recommend this app.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Mobicip AdministratorDeveloperJan 2, 2020

@Casey, we are thrilled to hear that Mobicip has worked well for your family! Thank you so much for the kind feedback and review.

Google apps