Reviews: Mitel Connect

3.4 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

C RJun 9, 2022

It's decent when it works. It's your only option if if you have an on-prem Mitel system and are using a Mac with Monterrey installed. The problem is half the time it doesn't see your audio input. Tried it on three Macs all with different versions of MacOS. Mitel needs to get their stuff in gear and get their Mac client updated.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David SentelleMar 17, 2022

They really need to fix this so on premises users can use it. This is especially the case since the Mitel Connect client doesn't work with Mac OS Monterey which machines are shipping with. The help option still links to Shoretel.com and fails to find the page over on the redirect to the Mitel site as well.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HenrySep 2, 2020

Softphone doesn't seem to work with all USB headsets. The software needs better audio options to choose both audio input and output just like every other standardized conference software for example. Likely, the current locked in default options to be able to choose only the input device is what is causing this issue. My headset works with every other application, skype, gotomeeting, zoom, microsoft teams, etc. Only Mitel seems to have an issue...

Review's profile picture

Bob ShawFeb 27, 2020

Quick and now stable. I use the Web Dialer all the time, my favorite feature. I wish that was an option on the Mitel Connect Client for Windows.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Matt KDec 17, 2019

Love this extension but also having an issue with it disabling automatically. We use Mitel at my company so this is the only extension that will work. Any updates on a timeframe for when this will be fixed?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh HamptonDec 17, 2019

It used to be great, but now it won't turn on, I turn it on and it immediately turns itself off

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Leonardo Flojo JrDec 16, 2019

I cant enable the extension please fix

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pierre Lasnier (Debunk44)Oct 14, 2019

Hi, constantly crashing using the chrome extension (error:INHIBIT_STARTUP), sometimes work a bit after deleting/reinstalling the module... So very unstable ! Is there any working client for Linux ? Regards

Review's profile picture

Daniel DouganSep 3, 2019

This is good when using my Chromebook so I don't have to use Remote Desktop. One thing that would help this and the Windows app would be a softphone dialer. Sometimes I have to make outbound calls and get through an automated phone system at the other end. ("Press 1 for X, press 2 for Y.") I don't have a way to press those numbers when using the softphone. Our company used to use MXIE. It had many faults, but one good thing it did have was a softphone dialer.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jeff DickensMay 1, 2019

This extension was great until recently when it started getting into a loop inserting the dial icon over and over. It's not specific to any web page. I demonstrated it with the mitel.com site, took a screen shot and sent it by email to the maintainer of record. They refused to address it, and instead sent this response. For the record we don't and won't have a Mitel account. We have a premises-based Shoretel system. Hello Jeff, I am unable to locate your Mitel account from your email... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps