Reviews: Minimal New Tab Clock
Item logo image for Minimal New Tab Clock

Minimal New Tab Clock

rainbowlemon.co.uk
Featured
4.5(

149 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

149 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tymoteusz MrózJun 5, 2024

Love it! Sleek, without unnecessary distractions. Possibility to change font would be great, as current font doesn't include latin-ext letters.

Replier's profile picture

Aidan JalaliDeveloperJun 5, 2024

Hi, and thank you! I've yet to implement the ability to change font with the interface, but if you open developer tools on a new tab (press F12) and go to the console, you can change the font to one of your choosing by typing 'localstorage.bodyFont = "insert font name here"' (without the single quotes) and pressing enter. For example, localstorage.bodyFont = "Arial" will change the font to Arial. You will need the font installed on your machine to use it, and you will have to refresh the page to see your change!

Review's profile picture

Akash MenonNov 24, 2021

Perfect. Chrome Sync would make this even better, but I wouldn't say it's necessary.

Replier's profile picture

Aidan JalaliDeveloperNov 25, 2021

I can't decide if I'd like to do this - I actually like having different colours for my different operating systems! I may add an option in the future.

Review's profile picture

Haofei WangNov 11, 2021

Would it be possible to make the tab icon black or at least rounded? The square looks a bit jarring and out of place.

Review's profile picture

robert michiganDec 29, 2020

I love the analog clock with the date displayed as well, though it would be perfect if there was a continuous sizing control, perhaps just zoom into new size and it remains, wishful thinking, thx.

Review's profile picture

Andrew ToscanoNov 6, 2020

Fantastic extension. So quick and appealing. Any way to hide the second hand? Sometimes it is a little distracting if I want to just take a break and rest on the new tab page.

Replier's profile picture

Aidan JalaliDeveloperDec 19, 2021

I have added an option to hide the second hand; you should be able to see this in the next few days once Google approve it 😊

Review's profile picture

Captain LilacAug 29, 2019

I've used this extension ever since I got my laptop and I simply love it!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Friimynd ObliviatMay 11, 2019

amazing less is more clock keeps you on time

Review's profile picture

Андрей АндросовMar 22, 2019

How to change the time zone? Since March 18 time is 1 hour behind.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuel ButlerJan 20, 2019

Great new tab! Best minimal new tab there is! As a dark theme addict, I love that you can change the color, no more getting blinded every time I open a new tab. One thing I would like to suggest: Exact color codes so I can properly match my theme. I don't like the guessing game I currently have to play.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Aidan JalaliDeveloperNov 23, 2021

Hi Samuel! I know this is very late off the mark, but the next update to be published will have a hex & hsl input so you can specify exactly what you want.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 13, 2019

Loads faster than new tab!!

Google apps