Reviews: minerBlock
Item logo image for minerBlock

minerBlock

Featured
4.5(

303 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

303 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bram BMar 21, 2022

Bad aproach towards blocking miners (name-based). It blocks anything with miner.js in it's content. Which is horrible for hundreds of thousands of webstores running on magento and using Vertex Address validation (nearly every Magento store). The address validation uses a javascript named difference-determiner.js ; and because it ends in miner.js it will be blocked by this addon. Disabling Magento check-out pages.

10 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PrickleyFeb 20, 2022

thank goodness for this. cryptocurrency and NFTs are a scam that take up a ridiculous amount of energy for no benefit.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sami RyanDec 24, 2021

I use this extension all the time but I don't think I came across any mining website, just out of curiosity, can add you a test website in the description section so users can test the extension in action to be sure about its functionality. I rate this extension 5 stars: 1st star for the regular updates, 2nd star for the ui design 3rd star for the options 4th star for the tech support 5th star for functionality of the code e.g. static/dynamic blocking and its small size.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Larry BrowningJun 5, 2021

I tried 4 extensions before this one and all of them failed where minerBlock succeeded. Even though this website is upfront about using your CPU, you might find it a good testing tool when proving if your blocker is working: https://uptobox.com/dy8wlphgjfp0 -- does what it says and uses 20% of the CPU, which you can confirm in the Task Manager under Details: chrome.exe

Review's profile picture

Meo ChanApr 15, 2021

Not working anymore

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kdtorresMar 5, 2021

Binance bring me here :)

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dock.Feb 15, 2021

This blocked the bitcoin miner like 80% of the time and I think that is amazing.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex MuthengiNov 11, 2020

Actually works

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Car_CarOct 12, 2020

Works well

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ApekillerSep 26, 2020

Webpages like wikipedia and imdb are freezing for at least 30-60 seconds when this extension is enabled.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps