Reviews: Mindful Internet Use

4.8 out of 5

56 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Markéta SýkorováJun 9, 2024

I've been looking for this type of extension for a long time! I've just added it so I can't give proper feedback yet (I'll adjust my review after having some experinece) but I just want to express my gratitude to the developer for coming up with it. I've been using a similar tool for my phone called ScreenZen and it improved my experience with technology so much.

Review's profile picture

tahaMar 21, 2024

Great app to use

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

César Cossio GuerreroFeb 24, 2024

It's simply marvelous. I would like to ask you a big favor. I would love the app to block again after the "selectable access time after breathing" has passed. For example: if I select 2 minutes, the after those minutes has passed the app will block the website for exactly the time of breathing time settings and so forth. This is because the app doesn't do it unless i change between tabs and return to the one I want to block. What do you think? Thank you so much. If there is something I can do... Show more

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abhigyan KaushikFeb 9, 2024

Hey, it doesnt seem to work for part of a website. I have set a URL to youtube.com/watch?v=* , but it still plays any video without delay. I would be really glad if you could fix that. Thanks EDIT : It worked. I just needed to remove the '*'. Thanks

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Taylor JohnsonJan 20, 2024

Love this -- brilliant and simple! Definitely has me paying attention to when and why I'm choosing these distractions. However, I wish there was the option to assign each URL it's own 'maximum selectable access time'. For example, perhaps I'd have a max access time of 60 minutes for Reddit, but only 10 minutes for Facebook and Instagram. If that setting feature could be updated, the extension would be perfect in my opinion!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Arun BJan 15, 2024

Excellent extension to get past any frequent addictions that controls the urge by breathing. A bug I noticed is that I have activated typing quote to unlock. In a particular quote of 'What would it be like if I could accept life – accept this moment – exactly as it is?Tara Brach', I couldn't get through because of the '–' symbol. No matter how many times it did not get through. So I had to reload the page, breathe again, type a different quote and unlock

Review's profile picture

Work 00Dec 6, 2023

best tool/extension I have ever used my productivity sky-rocketed with this.

Review's profile picture

Giovanni SmithNov 25, 2023

I've tried numerous extensions for keeping me focused throughout the day. This is by far the most well-designed and effective one.

Review's profile picture

Tien Pham MinhNov 18, 2023

It helps me a lot!!!

Review's profile picture

Lite ChenOct 30, 2023

Dear developer, I would like to express my appreciation for your app, which has been a game changer for me. However, I have a suggestion that I believe would enhance my experience even further. Is it possible to include an option to hide the count down number during breathing exercises? I believe this would help me focus on my breathing, rather than anticipating the end of the count down. Additionally, I think it would be great if you could add a feature to set the timer with random numbers,... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps