Reviews: Mindful Browsing
Item logo image for Mindful Browsing

Mindful Browsing

www.mindfulbrowsing.org
Featured
4.4(

48 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

48 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

redactedJun 19, 2023

nothing against the extension but hate the idea of relying on external factor to control your impulses or conditioning

0 out of 33 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Asha KarthaMay 21, 2023

easy to use and super helpful. i'm glad this exists

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Juan José Flórez MuñozJan 12, 2023

The idea is great... the execution... not so much. I cannot make it work at all for some reason. When I add the pages and the things I'd rather do, these keep getting deleted, and it doesn't work at all. Hope it gets fixed as this extension seemed perfect for my use case. I'm using brave browser with default settings for privacy.

Review's profile picture

CL WSep 10, 2021

Would be nice if there was some way to only have the blocker active during certain times of the day, so that outside of work hours I could use my browser freely. But for a free extension, this is super useful.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Niranjana ArulJul 13, 2021

Very simple to use, keeps me away from distracting apps, can also be used to prompt what to do instead of getting distracted. Love this extension!!!

Review's profile picture

LennyAug 19, 2020

Lovely concept and works well, I wish we can adjust the amount of time we can spend on a website, and be able to turn on and off the extension whenever we need to. Maybe have it prompt us to input a duration between 1-10 minutes so that we can think about how long we wanna spend on it, and after that amount of time we get asked to go back to work. :) Sometimes it 'remembers' URLs that I've asked it to remove. Which is a bother, since we can't even turn off the extension for a period of time.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xico CaioJul 20, 2020

It is the type of self-control tool I wanted, simple and not annoying. However, it takes to long to block the website, and it is not instantaneous as some other extensions. Also, the motivation placeholder web page could be more open to customization, as the motivation sentence is on a small font and with a transparency that makes it difficult to read.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dmitrii KotovFeb 8, 2020

It doesn't work. I added some sites and nothing happend.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Juon YoungDec 21, 2019

simple, very useful

Review's profile picture

Lori ADec 13, 2019

I love it. Works great. Beautiful pictures but I can only see one background. It doesn't change to the others shown in the app store.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps