Reviews: Migaku - Legacy
Item logo image for Migaku - Legacy

Migaku - Legacy

migaku.io
3.4(

43 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

43 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

JasonMay 25, 2024

The toolbar doesn't seem to exist half of the time, its a shame because I really like the concept of Migaku but with bugs like this its really hard to recommended it to people. It wouldn't be much of an issue if it was a free software but for people to pay $200 in its current state is obscured, I really hope the team at Migaku can fix this as soon as possible, Despite this major bug, it remains a great software overall.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jumbo FerreiraMay 8, 2024

what is happening? I have learned 7 thousand words and they have all disappeared, I can't put subtitles on any more videos, I've been a user for over 6 months and all the work has simply been lost.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eoin OkeeffeMay 7, 2024

Frequently malfunctions (the crucial "toolbar" doesn't appear meaning the app can't be used for subtitles in any way). Lacks options that you would expect it to have.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Khiem Vu TrongMay 2, 2024

I'm highly recommend to use Migaku to learn language, very useful thanks.

Review's profile picture

CalubFeb 16, 2024

This extension is great when it works. but it will randomly just stop working and you will have to reinstall everything. considering i have to pay for this the devs needs to fix this. Edit: I will come back to update this review every time i have to reinstall this until the devs do something. Broke June 26th 2024

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Julian ChoiDec 23, 2023

Unsure why so many people are complaining about bugs and stuff, literally only encountered a few bugs on certain weird websites while using Migaku for more than a year (bugs that have been fixed almost immediately after being reported). The batch creation process with downloaded video files and subtitle files works perfectly fine and is incredibly efficient. It does not "double your total cards" or "lack customization" as you can simply select your card type that you customized in Anki. Seems... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DavidDec 6, 2023

This is the best resource I have ever found to study Japanese. However, it is very buggy, a nightmare to set up and in general probably the least user friendly product I have ever paid for. That said my Japanese has gotten much better due to Migaku and it keeps me motivated. It is definitely worth the headache. I hope the developers will fix the issues so it can reach it's maximum potential. Update; as Calub said it just randomly stopped working and I had to reinstall everything. It's super... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

JimboDec 5, 2023

Great till it stops working

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kenlie carreonOct 13, 2023

It works well for a few minutes and then I do not know what happened. It just would not work anymore. I originally planned to purchase a subscription but then every time I turn on the extension, the browser itself goes blank. I think it is full of bugs.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

kebiJul 9, 2023

The concept is great but the app is buggy and not stable. Plus the development is taking forever (been waiting for more than 2 years). It also lacks customization for using local pitch accent dictionaries and generate automatic definitions.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps