Reviews: Midnight Lizard
Item logo image for Midnight Lizard

Midnight Lizard

midnight-lizard.org
4.7(

779 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

779 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Isa WPJul 8, 2024

Sure it's nice if you only ever get annoyed by websites that are too light, but useless if what you want to combat is the infernal tiny white or bright, saturated letters on perfect black websites. It also doesn't seem to know what parts of a website is actual text. Or what parts are background. I suppose part of the blame is in how convoluted some websites make their code - sometimes it's near impossible to figure out where somebody put their lines about text colour - but regardless, this on... Show more

Review's profile picture

Troy FullfordJun 14, 2024

We use Zendesk for our ticketing system and their devs have literally refused to add a dark mode. This extension is fantastic and very much needed!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MillionaireJun 5, 2024

Better than most of the dark mode I have ever used

Review's profile picture

Cf99May 24, 2024

best

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Bob LoucksMay 9, 2024

FINALLY.. one that even works well on read.amazon.com too... KUDOS.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Joseph Edgin (Shwaldeen)Mar 8, 2024

This is the ultimate darkmode app! Midnight Lizard parts the curtain and lets the USER make all the big decisions on how they want their sites to look. It also lets you save those very specific settings on a SITE BY SITE BASIS. No more two options and one blacklist. No. This program will let you have your cake and eat it, too. Excellently made. UI to die for. If you have the means, go support these guys, they're doing God's work.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Eirik NessetJan 25, 2024

Effing amazing!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John MooreJan 16, 2024

Love this extension. The UI is very intuitive and contains a ton of adjustment options. There are also quick them adjustments that make this extension a quick and easy addition.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin HantleJan 7, 2024

OMG, simply the best and just exactly what I needed. Having several sensitivities, and suffering from long hours off looking at my monitor, I now have fullly adjustable control. Soo much relief. I'd never do without. I was astonished to see that you can custom set each to it's own individual settings!!!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ManoloDec 22, 2023

Great extension allowing customization of website/webpage background color, etc. to one's liking. However, it doesn't seem to work on https//www.msn.com, or https://www.msn.com/en-us/. But if I click on any of the titles like "News (https://www.msn.com/en-us/news), "Entertainment," "Money" or "Sports" it then works. Hope the developer(s) would look into this.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps