Reviews: Microsoft Defender Browser Protection
Item logo image for Microsoft Defender Browser Protection

Microsoft Defender Browser Protection

browserprotection.microsoft.com
Featured
4.2(

611 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

611 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MARC RAGUSAMay 16, 2024

Works Fine.

Review's profile picture

Bart TeirlynckApr 20, 2024

Blacklists some webpages i'm self-hosting in the cloud. Not sure why, pretty sure my pages are safe :) Would be nice to whitelist these manually on a local whitelist or something.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

max yuJan 16, 2024

This BS installed itself without notifying me. I didn’t find out until my chrome was very slow, so I investigate, but it still can’t be deleted.

8 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Betty SanchezNov 21, 2023

I didn't even know that I had this extension installed til I had a problem with it. I can't open ANY SINGLE web...All of the sudden, all of them are reported as unsafe. That can not be possible... I can't neither swicth it off or delete it. Result: I can't navigate at all using google chrome. If I use a different browser then I can. Obviously is not a problem of the website visited, but the extension.

7 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phoenix Sobieski (randoXD)Oct 9, 2023

I CANT EVEN GO ON PINTREST ON MY SCHOOL LAPTOP

15 out of 33 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel BatorJun 5, 2023

Very Good passed my test 19/19 blocked

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Karen RoachApr 12, 2023

I compared safe browsing apps. MS Defender compares your browsing to tables of known threat actors in realtime. Anonymously. Defender, on a Windows computer has very low overhead and if you are setup to automatically download and install via Windows Update it is always current. Google permanently logs all of your browsing, keyed to your Google email ID, if you add their Safe Browsing extension. Sounds like spyware to me.

9 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Turgut YüceFeb 2, 2023

Protector

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KKCNov 29, 2022

I'm removing your extension effective immediately. Leave it to Microsoft to remove something from the most popular browser to make it exclusive to their browser to try to increase market share and make you a product.. I've seen this story regarding Microsoft played out for decades and they still haven't changed. I will never use Edge and this just hardened my resolve. If I were allowed negative 5 stars, you earned it. Oh well, thanks for gift wrapping me and sending me to Brave.

14 out of 20 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gregory MasonNov 29, 2022

This extension told me to install Microsoft Edge.

11 out of 14 found this helpful
Google apps